ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Smithing Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Smithing?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Really poor treatment

He gave me incorrect information that ended up requiring me to have multiple surgeries to correct. His bedside manner is terrible. I wouldn't recommend this dr to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Awsome Physician

Dr. Smithing was awesome. When I had thought that I had a miscarriage, Dr. Smithing, on a hunch, performed further workup and found my pregnancy to be ectopic instead. This early diagnosis not only very possibly saved my life, but also by providing a new treatment for this condition, also saved my reproductive organs from further damage. After having a very poor experience with a previous Dr. with a previous pregnancy, I am so appreciative of Dr. Smithing. He has a wonderfull bedside manner and is highly skilled. He is a truly wonderful Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Smithing for over 11 years. He always remembers things about me and my family and ask about them when I see him. I have had many gyn issues in the past few years and he always listens to what I am explaining and has always offered options as to what we could do to solve the issue. I went to him about 1 and 1/2 years ago with some very troubling symptoms that I had no idea what was causing them and he immediately looked at me and knew what the problem was and did the tests and then sent me to the appropriate specialist. I know everyones experience with Doctor's are different and just because I like this Dr doesn't mean you will too. I think he is very kind and capable and is a good Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Uncaring

He would not admit to anything errors even after many years of not finding a problem, or even accepting that he didn't know what was wrong and offering to send me to another GYN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Smithing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ogden, UT.

  • Dr. Scott Rynearson

    Dr. Scott Rynearson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ogden, UT 0.01 mi

    7
  • Dr. Amber Whitear

    Dr. Amber Whitear

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, General Surgery

    Ogden, UT 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    11
  • Dr. Rodney Marriott

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ogden, UT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    36