The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Stayner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Stayner?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Very thorough

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Explained my surgery options and answered my questions

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2017

This Dr stayner waisted my time his pa was slot nicer he talked himself out of helping me I had to ask them to leave the room so I could get dressed first visit did not know me at all Just assumed based on my size he could have Just told me he dose not help heavy people I felt belittled by him and felt unworthy of care!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2017

This Dr stayner waisted my time his pa was slot nicer he talked himself out of helping me I had to ask them to leave the room so I could get dressed first visit did not know me at all Just assumed based on my size he could have Just told me he dose not help heavy people I felt belittled by him and felt unworthy of care!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good reputation was confirmed

Posted on September 7th, 2016

The receptionist is not a ten, but once you get past that desk, the staff is great all around. Dr. Stayner takes time to listen. Michaela, his PA, is awesome. I recommend this surgeon and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of Young Patient

Posted on May 13th, 2013

Dr. Stayner had a great bedside manner and put our 14 year old, first time surgery, daughter very much at ease. He explained every procedure to her as well to us her parents and even called after recovery to check on her when we went home. Very caring and compassionate. Great staff and the surgery center he uses is excellent! (Big Sky Surgery Center)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great experience with Dr. Stayner's office!

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Exceptional care for our 12-year-old who required minor knee surgery; care from start to finish was exceptional, and follow-ups have been thorough. Dr. Stayner and his staff are a pleasure to work with !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Stayner truly cares about what is best for his patients. He makes sure to always do his best work, and to follow up with his patients through the recovery process.I have had three surgeries from Dr. Stayner and each time I received the same great care. Thanks for fixing me up Doc!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Stayner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.