Dr. Larry Tatum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to him since 1988. Awesome and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Tatum for over 13 years. He and his staff are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life and my baby. so, yeah, I kind of think he is awesome. he took control of a scary situation and is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit was awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tatum is an amazing doctor. He is kind, compassionate, and hysterical.He helped my husband and I through our infertility struggles and delivered our twins!I am by no means an easy patient. In fact, I have been called a control freak on numerous occasions and I have all the confidence in the world in this man.Not only is he wonderful, but his entire office staff is always friendly and pleasant to be around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
You can't find better!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1997 was my first visit with Dr. Tatum. He is educated, patient, professional, funny, concerned, & he loves and is proud of his own family. He has seen me through many ups and downs and I would not change doctors for anything. I trust his opinion over anyone & would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
An excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tatum is absolutely wonderful. He is very honest, caring, and genuinely concerned about his patients. He delivered both of my girls and was VERY willing to work with whatever birth plan I had in mind. He is the type of doctor that spends very little time in your room but makes you feel like he was there for an hour. His office staff is a hoot. They are kind and entertaining. He is an excellent physician, to say the least. I won't go to any one else as long as he is practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tatum is a wonderful Doctor. He is very personable. He truly cares for his patients. He takes the time to listen and explain. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wonderful, Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tatum has been my Doctor for 22 years and I don't think there could be a better Dr. He spends time explaining any issues and/or problems you may be having. He is direct, honest and compassionate. I can't imagine going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tatum is a very good Dr. hes has been my doctor for 14yrs and he is awsome he bed side manners are perfect and he cares about the patients...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Tatum since my youngest child, now 28 was born and he is absolutly the most wonderful doctor! Talks to you in laymans terms, not over your head, is very concerned if something comes back abnormal, and his staff is very good to work with as well. I even have my daughters going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Tatum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Park, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Parker

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Stamatis

13 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lindsay Mcbride

11 years experience

4.0 of 5