Dr. Larry Tran MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tran is very thorough and takes time to help you understand what he thinks about your condition and what he plans to do about it. He has called me after hours and made repeated attempts when I was not svailable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran has treated both my husband and my mother. He is personable and compassionate to the patient as well as the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He cares about his patients and will work with you as much as necessary on your problem. He not only treated my migraines, he worked to find a way to keep them away so I don't have to miss work or family time! At every visit he asks questions, performs quick tests and makes recommendations that he feels will make it better for me - options of what I can take or do are also offered. He cares about his patients and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tran is really nice the office staff extremely nice but there was one follow up visit but no phone call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unable to diagnose in a few short visits so insisted my symptoms were psychological. Doesn't respond to emergencies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would not recommend this doctor. not knowledgable and too young . needs more training
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Tran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.