Dr. Larry Voelker DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Country Doctor Attitude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Voelker is warm, caring, friendly, and effective. He's the type of Doctor you see on tv and movies. But he's real, and I wouldn't trust my health with anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far one of the absolute best doctors I have ever seen - and I've seen a lot! The staff was also very friendly and helpful. So glad I was referred to this team, they have been a lifesaver! I will continue to come here for many many years and will refer all my friends/family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Great Dr. Very knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends whatever time you need with you and answers guestions for whatever you ask Also reads reports relating to a diagnosis to you and explains them in such a manner you understand. Very concerned about your overall health. When I was suddenly hospitalized, he called my husband at home, 3 times to see how I was doing! Best Family Dr. I have found in years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Voelker treats the whole person! Spends time getting to know you and treatment is always spot on. I really like that he doesn't make me feel guilty about poor health choices I am responsible for-past and present.This encourages me to give an honest account of my medical history so we can find the solution. The office staff is excellent with the exception of one who acts like she is "somewhere else" or would like to be when she deals with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Gary Hockett
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short wait time, Good bedside manner, takes as much time as I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Great practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Voelker's office for over 5 years now and have always been very happy with him and his team. His staff is very friendly and professional and his care have been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
this doctor is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. Staff equally pleasant. I have recommended him to many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Voelker has been my physician for over 5 years. I'm very pleased with all aspects of his business. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
overall Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great, but his office staff neglects to follow up and joy is not verry polite to the patients. Everytime I have been in she is real short, Acts like when you ask a question she is being put out, and does not call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Voelker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cave Creek, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Meredith

17 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Charochak

29 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hany Hannallah

37 years experience

5.0 of 5