Dr. Larry Wahl DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Grand Haven, MI

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had tests done on my legs. Dr Wahl explained the tests as he was doing them. He also explained in detail the test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
He has a horrible bedside manner and just wants to get you in and out. I've seen him since I was dignosed at 12 and he never listens to my concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Disgusted
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The MOST unprofessional, condescending, judgmental "physician" I have ever encountered in my life! He had his own agenda of condescending interrogation which never allowed for explanation of visit and concerns. Anyone who refers a patient to him borders on malpractice! He's easy to get in to see because no one sees him in his run down office. New to the area, I trusted by primary physicians with the referral. Never again!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wahl was very unprofessional and incorrectly interpreted test results and spend less than 5 min in me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Superb
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wahl was very personable, putting me at ease ,bringing out all my concerns, then putting together a logical plan of investigation. Very honest and direct. Obviously, very experenced and confident. After being mismanaged by so many others, I finally found someone who understands my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
horrible
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He appeares to have limited knowledge. He gave me an incorrect assessment that was correctly contradicted by other more educated and knowledgable doctors in GR. I would never go to him again and would advise others to stay away from him. Definately stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Wahl, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Haven, MI.