The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lars Svensson Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lars Svensson?


22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Great Doctor-- I had an Aortic Valve replacement (bovine), Aortic repair, triple by pass, and ablation for afib. He and his staff are the best! Kept me fully informed before and after sugery. Excelent follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

Great doctor, really has done a lot of research and writing in his field. I had aortic valve surgery five years ago. My cardiologist says the valve looks fantastic. Your surgeon Dr. Swenson did a great job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Replacement of Aortic Arch & Aortic Valve

Very professional and expert in his field. Diagnosis and surgery were nothing but excellent and the results after 3 years has been amazing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Svensson is the best.

Dr. Svensson is the best doctor hands down. As a nurse, I am quite particular. He is extremely intelligent and deeply cares about his patients and the work he does. I believe he has truly been gifted and called to save lives. He is confident and also very kind. His infection rate is so low it is negligible. He is very skilled. I will never forget him. He has saved me and my brother.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lars Svensson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Norman Hertzer

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    46
  • Dr. Turki Al Backer

    Thoracic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Patrick Omotoso

    Vascular Surgery

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)