ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lars Widdel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 16
  • 2
  • 5
  • 10
  • 19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lars Widdel?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2017

After my appointment he tells me I need to see a different doctor and so i did. Wasted my copay

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is my doc for my brain mets. Did flight for life from Wyoming and they were gonna send me to hospice but Dr. widdel said he'd take it out. Thank you Lars I'm here because of your great surgery skills. I'm smiling and I love it when you smile too!

Posted on January 7th, 2017

This doctor I believe speaks 4 different languages extremely smart man. He is an hard worker and under a lot of stress surgeries non stop. Thank you for keeping me alive Doc. Golf ball sized tumor gone forever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He took a golf ball sized tumor out of my brain! After flight for life from Wyoming! Everyone else was like put her in hospice. Lars believed in me and I in him! Thank you Doc I trust you to saw my head open anytime! Smile please ,I know you have a very stressful job...

Posted on January 7th, 2017

This man is extremely smart and all business. He speaks 4 different languages I believe! Dr.widdel thank you for taking great care of me ...I'm still here and I owe you for saving me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

My main idea was to try to get back to running and didnt think the doctor was experenced enough to really give me reliable options. Went for a second opinion instead at Boulder.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Not very experienced and didn't seem to know how to fix my problem. So went to another neurosurgeon in downtown Denver who was great and did my operation.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Widdel. I did not choose him-I was having back pain & had an appointment to see (unbeknownst to me) his partner. But I lost use of my legs before the appointment & was hospitalized. Dr. Widdel was the doctor the hospital called in. He listens when you talk; I've never felt he was rushed when I saw him; he explains everything in terms I understand; and he answered any question I had, no matter how minor it may have seemed. His staff is courteous and you feel that the entire staff cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cervical Fusions

Posted on March 28th, 2013

While a man of few words, Dr. Widdel and staff were pleasant, efficient, and professional. All questions were answered, he explained the procedures, surgery performed with great results and he had a gentle and caring bedside manner. I would and have recommended Dr. Widdel to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2012

i found dr.lars widdels to be very nice.ive only had 1 appointment with him so far and we are waiting for me to get mri's done so he can see whats going on in my neck and back.i had a very exellent first impretion meeting him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lars Widdel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.