Dr. Lars Widdel MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Loveland, CO

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
He is my doc for my brain mets. Did flight for life from Wyoming and they were gonna send me to hospice but Dr. widdel said he'd take it out. Thank you Lars I'm here because of your great surgery skills. I'm smiling and I love it when you smile too!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor I believe speaks 4 different languages extremely smart man. He is an hard worker and under a lot of stress surgeries non stop. Thank you for keeping me alive Doc. Golf ball sized tumor gone forever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
He took a golf ball sized tumor out of my brain! After flight for life from Wyoming! Everyone else was like put her in hospice. Lars believed in me and I in him! Thank you Doc I trust you to saw my head open anytime! Smile please ,I know you have a very stressful job...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is extremely smart and all business. He speaks 4 different languages I believe! Dr.widdel thank you for taking great care of me ...I'm still here and I owe you for saving me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My main idea was to try to get back to running and didnt think the doctor was experenced enough to really give me reliable options. Went for a second opinion instead at Boulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very experienced and didn't seem to know how to fix my problem. So went to another neurosurgeon in downtown Denver who was great and did my operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Widdel. I did not choose him-I was having back pain & had an appointment to see (unbeknownst to me) his partner. But I lost use of my legs before the appointment & was hospitalized. Dr. Widdel was the doctor the hospital called in. He listens when you talk; I've never felt he was rushed when I saw him; he explains everything in terms I understand; and he answered any question I had, no matter how minor it may have seemed. His staff is courteous and you feel that the entire staff cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Cervical Fusions
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While a man of few words, Dr. Widdel and staff were pleasant, efficient, and professional. All questions were answered, he explained the procedures, surgery performed with great results and he had a gentle and caring bedside manner. I would and have recommended Dr. Widdel to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i found dr.lars widdels to be very nice.ive only had 1 appointment with him so far and we are waiting for me to get mri's done so he can see whats going on in my neck and back.i had a very exellent first impretion meeting him!

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lars Widdel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.