Dr. Laszlo Mechtler MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Orchard Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Arrogant!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Super arrogant condescending doctor. I was offended when he told his scribe & PA "women drink wine & think it has no calories." I am a slightly overweight medical professional who consumes 1 glass of wine per day, if that & can not believe he has pts the way he speaks to people. I wouldn't go to him if he was the last neurologist in Buffalo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very arrogant. No bedside manner, does NOT care and does NOT take time out to address patients needs. My experience from this "professional" is that he is only after the money and pushing pharmaceutical companies with their products. Its all about the money and NOT the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated my mother with kindness and care. I was very impressed with how much time he spent with her making sure she understood everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Arrogant and doesn't listen- thinks he knows everything
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and demeaning. Always pushing expensive meds . I finally went to another doctor after 2 years of being bullied by Dr. Metchler and I am so happy that I went somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never helped my migraine headaches,they kept increasing my dosage,when I complained that my headaches were worse. It never helped.it got worse.. I only seen Dr twice in 3 years. They only allowed me to see the NP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Brilliant doctor- annoying staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went through four doctors before him, he really is the best you can get in the Buffalo/Rochester area. HOWEVER- the other staff at Dent can cause a real 'headache' if you don't give them enough time to fix the mistake they always end up creating. This actually hasn't happened in over a year but be on your toes and call in your script early...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Upset with staff
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The problem is not with Dr. Mechtler. He has been my doctor for 6 years for a brain tumor I have. I see him annually for MRI. THE PROBLEM IS HIS OFFICE STAFF. I also suffer from sinus headaches and they are so RUDE. They never return calls, and I doubt very much they give him messages. I have stomach problems as well and cannot take certain meds without vomitting and nausea. yet, they DO NOT RETURN phone calls. When I ask to speak directly to him, I get told "He's not going to call you!" I find this hard to beLIEve because he is very nice. The woman on the phone this morning RUINED MY WHOLE DAY. I have been suffering for 5 weeks with a headache that leaves me bedridden some of the time. She implied that she documented everything my husband had said to her and said that he was "rude and abusive to her staff." COMPLETELY UNTRUE. He just vented his FRUSTRATION BECAUSE THEY NEVER FOLLOW UP!!!!! Unfortunately, I will be looking for another doctor to monitor my brain tumor and sinus problems because I CANNOT HAVE THEM UPSET ME EVERY TIME I CALL FOR HELP. Let's see if they had a headache and brain tumor for 5 weeks that was bothering them? I doubt they would even be working. They'd be suffering in bed like me. They are uncaring, cold-hearted and very MEAN.

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thanks for creating a real mass hysteria with your hysterical diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mechtler is a very knowledgeable DR.Found problems from head that other Dr,Had missed.Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
Inexcusable Bedside Manner!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very demeaning and was in a hurry to get back to writing his book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laszlo Mechtler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.