ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Latha Alaparthi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Latha Alaparthi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Latha Alaparthi?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

I have had several procedures in the Hamden offices and have had excellent and respectful treatment each time. Dr. Alaparthi is exceptional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

She's the best!

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Dr. Alaparthi to anyone experiencing gastroenterological issues. She really knows her stuff and demonstrates genuine care for her patients' health and well-being. I think she's incredible and my wife loves her to death!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

I have recommended Dr. Alarpathy to all my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

There are many doctors who truly seem to care about what they do and their patients. Dr Alaparthi is not one of them. She is condescending and cocky, when you can even understand what she is saying. (Let's not forget, this person did not even go to medical school in the US). The only reason I had trouble getting an appointment was not because she is so popular, but because she spends more of her day OFF than she spends it working. Dont even consider trying to have her communicate with your other doctors, either--she is so insecure that she manages to insult everyone with whom you ask her to talk.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2009

A patient-centered physician

Dr. Alaparthi is the ideal physician--well-skilled and with a focus on patient-centered care. She is kind, compassionate and takes whatever time you need during an office visit. I feel lucky to have her as part of my health care team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Latha Alaparthi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

  • Dr. Christopher Clyne

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. Francis Chan

    Dr. Francis Chan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Taylor

    Dr. Mark Taylor

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    36