The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Latha Subramanian Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Latha Subramanian?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Excellent Thorough care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Dr. Subramanian fired me from her practice when I voiced concerns and/or criticism of treatments prescribed by her. She is a good Dr., but unfortunately believes wholly in what she prescribes and is not interested in the least in branching out. She actually told me that if I did not take the meds she prescribed that "she could not cure me if and when my cancer comes back". Which only told me what we all know - she didn't "cure" me in the first place. Her office had tremendous trouble actually billing my insurance (she was covered under my insurance) but couldn't seem to bill on time. I never received a bill until 3 years later, after she fired me. I had requested a bill on two separate occasions and was told that if I hadn't received a bill I didn't owe anything and not to worry about it....until she no longer was willing to treat me...then I got the bill & was told I only had one month to come up with a lot of money (at least to our family it was). We paid it, even tho I was counseled by another physician a couple of weeks later that there is a time period for LEGAL billing. A Dr.'s office in the State of AK has less than one year to bill for medical treatment received. When I notified the office that they had illegally collected money no longer owed to them, that there was a statute of limitations on medical billing, do you think she offered me any kind of refund? No way! However, she did let me know that she declined to add a finance charge for her shoddy office practices and creative billing. She also wanted me to be aware that they had given me a discount...could it be because they have no idea what in the world they are doing down there? I never felt worse during my cancer treatment. Please do not go to this Dr., unless you speak freely up front regarding billing and other forms of care/treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Down to Earth and Real

Dr. Subramanian is an excellent physician and does her homework about on new treatments and kept me informed throughout my course of care. I would recommend her to anyone, No frills but effective.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

patient

My journey has been very long and harsh and I feel as though I can't go to this dr.with anything without it being challenged if I say this is ehat I've been experiencing then it's like why well I don't know you tell me your the doctor. My body feels as though it's too much and I'm getting sick she tells me just think about you going on a nice trip.I'm sorry but that's the least on my mind right now I wouldn't recommend this doctor sorry I got stuck with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

My mother has had this doctor for many years while she was battling cancer. When my mother came back from out of town this doctor told my mother that she was not gooing to continue to treat her cancer because it would take too much of her time to do this. She then told my mother that she just go home and and die. I would never recomend this doctor to anyone. This doctor really should not be treating patients in my opinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

I didn't feel she allowed the patient to explain symptoms, didn't appear knowledgeable of test results or information provided in advance. Fees were much greater than other oncs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Difficult to work with, very knowledgable

This Dr. is a woman. Dr. Subramanian is very well respected in the community for general cancer knowledge and research abilities. Dr. S seems to have difficulty with insurance, my plans did not accept her and she had difficulty in insurance approvals. She complained to me many times about insurance and asked several times for me to write letters to my insurance in support of her and her tests. And after billing she requested I pay the amount the insurance wouldn't cover - unique among my doctors in Anchorage. I found it extremely difficult to tell Dr. Subramanian my problems, and she was not willing to focus on the cancer in some parts of my body. She was quick to interrupt me, and tell me to go to someone else, but also refused to refer me out for several things. She also complained about doing paperwork, as in signing forms that other doctors fill out in less time than she complained directly to me. I doubt she knows to this day my issues because she wouldn't let me tell her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Anchorage pt

Not very good at all. If you need this type of Dr. for yourself or a loved one you really should seek out another. Thinks she knows it all but does not. Does not read medical files or tests prioe to appt. Just a sloppy practice. The building has another practice so the waiting room is nice - but if you are seeing her you will spend quite a bit of time in it because again just a sloppy medical practice. Don't risk it ask for another Drs name.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Latha Subramanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. John Clark

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Keith Brownsberger

    Dr. Keith Brownsberger

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Talita Ikahihifo

    Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33