Dr. Latif Hamed MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patients for years staff and doctor are great wait times are reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Latiff is of Lebanese descent and some Americans may not understand will mistake his somewhat shy behavior as being rude. He is not rude, he is a wonder doctor who really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
don't go there!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awful experience, very unfriendly and uncaring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very easy to talk to. Takes as much time with you as you need. Great staff. Recommend highly. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Very smart doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mystery eye illness a few years ago where all other doctors (neurologist, pc, infectious disease, etc) could not figure out what was going on or how long it would last. I went to Dr Hamed who ran a few tests and quickly came to a conclusion and diagnosis. He told me it would get better within 6 months and it did. He is amazing. I should have gone to him first instead of wasting all of my time and money on all the others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Hamed is a wonderful doctor who is extremely intelligent, kind, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
They do a great job
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time was super quick, the nurses were very nice and he was very accurate and professional when it came to diagnosing my problem, he was definitely listening to what I had to say. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be knowledgeable; however his brother Michael is definitely NOT an asset to the practice - Very rude. Dr. Hamid spent less than 5 min with me. Seemed very rushed. Would NOT recommend!

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
The most amazing....
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Latif Hamed is the most excellent opthamologist in america I guarantee it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Professionalism
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamed is a very experienced and professional opthamologist. Every member of his staff that takes care of you is equally professional. The doctor was highly recommended to me by a friend and I have recommended the doctor to others and will continue to do so.

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Latif Hamed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.