The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Latif Hamed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Latif Hamed?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Latif Hamed?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 65 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Excellent

Patients for years staff and doctor are great wait times are reasonable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Dr. Latiff is of Lebanese descent and some Americans may not understand will mistake his somewhat shy behavior as being rude. He is not rude, he is a wonder doctor who really cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

don't go there!

awful experience, very unfriendly and uncaring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Recommend

Very easy to talk to. Takes as much time with you as you need. Great staff. Recommend highly. I was very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Very smart doctor

I had a mystery eye illness a few years ago where all other doctors (neurologist, pc, infectious disease, etc) could not figure out what was going on or how long it would last. I went to Dr Hamed who ran a few tests and quickly came to a conclusion and diagnosis. He told me it would get better within 6 months and it did. He is amazing. I should have gone to him first instead of wasting all of my time and money on all the others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Dr Hamed is a wonderful doctor who is extremely intelligent, kind, and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

They do a great job

The waiting time was super quick, the nurses were very nice and he was very accurate and professional when it came to diagnosing my problem, he was definitely listening to what I had to say. Great experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

He seems to be knowledgeable; however his brother Michael is definitely NOT an asset to the practice - Very rude. Dr. Hamid spent less than 5 min with me. Seemed very rushed. Would NOT recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

The most amazing....

Dr.Latif Hamed is the most excellent opthamologist in america I guarantee it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

Professionalism

Dr. Hamed is a very experienced and professional opthamologist. Every member of his staff that takes care of you is equally professional. The doctor was highly recommended to me by a friend and I have recommended the doctor to others and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Latif Hamed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Seaborn Hunt III

    Dr. Seaborn Hunt III

    Ophthalmology

    Ocala, FL 0.13 mi

    3.1
    (28)
    47
  • Dr. Hussain Elhalis

    Dr. Hussain Elhalis

    Ophthalmology

    Ocala, FL 0.15 mi

    4.9
    (8)
  • Dr. John Deaton

    Dr. John Deaton

    Ophthalmology

    Ocala, FL 0.15 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    39