Overall Review

4.3
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Latiff is of Lebanese descent and some Americans may not understand will mistake his somewhat shy behavior as being rude. He is not rude, he is a wonder doctor who really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
don't go there!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awful experience, very unfriendly and uncaring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very easy to talk to. Takes as much time with you as you need. Great staff. Recommend highly. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Very smart doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mystery eye illness a few years ago where all other doctors (neurologist, pc, infectious disease, etc) could not figure out what was going on or how long it would last. I went to Dr Hamed who ran a few tests and quickly came to a conclusion and diagnosis. He told me it would get better within 6 months and it did. He is amazing. I should have gone to him first instead of wasting all of my time and money on all the others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Hamed is a wonderful doctor who is extremely intelligent, kind, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
They do a great job
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time was super quick, the nurses were very nice and he was very accurate and professional when it came to diagnosing my problem, he was definitely listening to what I had to say. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be knowledgeable; however his brother Michael is definitely NOT an asset to the practice - Very rude. Dr. Hamid spent less than 5 min with me. Seemed very rushed. Would NOT recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
The most amazing....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Latif Hamed is the most excellent opthamologist in america I guarantee it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Professionalism
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamed is a very experienced and professional opthamologist. Every member of his staff that takes care of you is equally professional. The doctor was highly recommended to me by a friend and I have recommended the doctor to others and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Latif Hamed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Seaborn Hunt

46 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hina Ahmed

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Jank

37 years experience

4.3 of 5