ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Latif Hamed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 50
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Latif Hamed?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

Great eye doctor.

Posted on October 5th, 2017

The best eye doctor in Ocala FL. Highly recommend him!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Patients for years staff and doctor are great wait times are reasonable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Dr. Latiff is of Lebanese descent and some Americans may not understand will mistake his somewhat shy behavior as being rude. He is not rude, he is a wonder doctor who really cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't go there!

Posted on March 12th, 2015

awful experience, very unfriendly and uncaring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Very easy to talk to. Takes as much time with you as you need. Great staff. Recommend highly. I was very pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very smart doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2014

I had a mystery eye illness a few years ago where all other doctors (neurologist, pc, infectious disease, etc) could not figure out what was going on or how long it would last. I went to Dr Hamed who ran a few tests and quickly came to a conclusion and diagnosis. He told me it would get better within 6 months and it did. He is amazing. I should have gone to him first instead of wasting all of my time and money on all the others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2013

Dr Hamed is a wonderful doctor who is extremely intelligent, kind, and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They do a great job

Posted on June 6th, 2012

The waiting time was super quick, the nurses were very nice and he was very accurate and professional when it came to diagnosing my problem, he was definitely listening to what I had to say. Great experience .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2011

He seems to be knowledgeable; however his brother Michael is definitely NOT an asset to the practice - Very rude. Dr. Hamid spent less than 5 min with me. Seemed very rushed. Would NOT recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most amazing....

Posted on February 18th, 2010

Dr.Latif Hamed is the most excellent opthamologist in america I guarantee it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professionalism

Posted on August 4th, 2009

Dr. Hamed is a very experienced and professional opthamologist. Every member of his staff that takes care of you is equally professional. The doctor was highly recommended to me by a friend and I have recommended the doctor to others and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Latif Hamed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.