ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Latif Ziyar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Latif Ziyar?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

He does what he has to do,i can tell years of taking care of pychiatric pts. Has worn him down. I used to see dr Griesbreck,but he moved down south,he was a great warm and fuzzy dr. The kind that really sees the patient not the computer

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr. Ziyar has been treating my son for bipolar for the past eight years. He has always been available to my son and the family with treatment and emergencies were needed. We are very grateful for his service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Office Staff

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I have had the worst experience with the receptionist and scheduling of appointments. I keep getting told I was a no show, when I didn't even have an appointment on those days (this has happened twice in a row). Now they won't even schedule an appointment with me due to outstanding bills. I showed the receptionist my appointment cards for the last two months and she has nothing to say. She is the one who scheduled them and is in charge of appointments. She didn't apologize, nor did she offer to speak with billing for me to fix the situation. I find her very incompetent and may be leaving this practice due to this ongoing frustration and stress from the poor scheduling. I have also had problems obtaining prescriptions sent via escripts, not sure if that related to Walgreens or the doctor. I can't recommend this office due to the incompetent receptionist.

Doctor's Response

not my patients, provoked by some competitors to affect my business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2013

Dr. Ziyar is a good doctor, he helped me a lot, medication were good, my condition stabilized,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2011

Very good, polite doctor.He helped me after our family issue.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2010

good doctor, helped me in my difficult time of my life.He was good in evaluation of the situation and made excellent recommendations.He scheduled me in a reasonable time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor VERY Friendly

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Dr.Ziyar helped me out through some tough times. He understands my concerns what more can I say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible and Rude!!!!!!

Posted on March 18th, 2010

My very first visit, he took a phone call, looked at my file from a refering Dr, wrote out a RX and said we will talk more next time. All that in just 15 minutes of his time!!!!!Needles to say that was my first and last visit to this so called doctor!!!!!

Doctor's Response

I personally do not answers phone calls, I have receptionist who is picking up phones and take care of situation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Latif Ziyar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.