ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Miller?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Never would see her again.

She wasn't nice at all. I asked her questions and told her what symptoms I was experiencing and she said quote "that is illogical" I said well I guess It is but I am feeling this after my accident. I wouldn't recommend her. She's rude, and doesn't seem to care about patients who are in there 20' s. I wouldn't reccoment her to anyone. She honestly is the worst doctor I have ever encountered.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Decent Doctor

My teenage son and my young daughter both love Doctor Miller. My son's condition sometimes makes for awkward physicals and examinations, but Doctor Miller always finds someone or some way to make him comfortable, or so he tells me. I am confused by the negative reviews. I found her to be just fine - though she does often seem busy and rushed, especially on days where you'd foresee a lot of people might be making appointments, she does seem to care about those who she treats.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Disrespectful

I saw Dr. Miller because i couldn't get an appointment with my primary doctor for about three weeks. I have never been treated so disrespectfully by a doctor. Bedside manners, her attitude and tone towards me, were very disrespectful. She was completely judgemental and profiling my age group (25) and the reason I was there. She thought I didn't have insurance which added to her judgments, but I had just given new insurance information at check in. When I told her how she was making me feel, she didn't seem to really care and was argumentative. I respect her medical decisions, but it is not ok to have this type of attitude towards patients. The office staff and MA, as always, were very nice, friendly, helpful, and much more caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

A Good Review

I was surprised to see the last review. Perhaps their was a misunderstanding? My whole family, including my three children, husband, and mother, have been to Dr. Miller several times. She is patient with children and her treatments have helped us all. My son had three different allergy tests including two blood tests and a vega test, but it wasn't until he came to Dr. Miller that we were able to fully uncover his food sensitivities; his health then improved dramatically.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

What ever happened to your oath.............Sick and Tired...

I would stay far away from this dr. I waited for 45 min to see her. She walks in the room no introduction and hands me a prescription which was not even the right dose. I wanted to ask her about some concerns I had with my health, but after she handed me the scipt she walked out of the room. She never checked any of my vitals, nor did she ask if I had any questions or concerns. Thankfully she took over for my dr. when he was out of town and I won't have to see her again. It was the worst I have ever been treated by a Dr. I would rather die than be seen by her again. I was later informed that several patients had problems with her that day. It helps to know that it was not just me! Dr. Miller has terrible bed side manners. It's bad enough that your sick and you have to be seen it makes it worse to be treated like your a waste of her precious time. Once again I would stay as far from her as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Paul Vriesman

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

  • Dr. Anna Jimenez

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.33 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Azad John-Salimi

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.33 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    3