The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Baber Is this you?
  • 47
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Baber?


63 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Very honest and informative, awesome doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wonderful doctor! Know what she's doing and her staff is VERY organized

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Best doctor I have been to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Exceptional

One of the luckiest days of my life was when I found Dr. Baber. She is incredibly smart, thorough and knowledgeable. Her grasp of Western medicine is amazing and she combines that with a holistic approach and open mind to alternative treatments. Even beyond that, she is genuinely compassionate and goes the extra mile to treat you as an individual who deserves whatever time and attention you need with her. She is no-nonsense and tells it like it is, while at the same time, she makes you feel like she really cares about you as a person. She actually called me on more than one occasion to see how I was doing andto find out if I had seen the other specialists she had referred. Combined with a great receptionist and nursing staff -- this is one awesome physician! Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor!!

Based on positive reviews I read here and elsewhere, I decided to bring my mother to see Dr Baber. I feel so very blessed that we found her. I have never met a more caring and involved doctor, ever. Not only was she very thorough, you can tell this is someone who REALLY truly cares about her patients and what she's doing for them. Her work doesn't stop after an exam, she's there when you have questions, very quick to follow up with you- even in her off hours- and just someone you know you can count on. Thank you Dr Baber, so glad we've found you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Great doctor

Durring my visit Dr. Baber was very caring and professional. I appreciated that both Her and her staff were bilingual.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Dr Baber is a wonderful caring doctor that is genuinely concerned about the well being of her patients. She takes the time to talk thoroughly with you about your situation.Thanks !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Baber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

  • Dr. Neelima Sharma

    Family Medicine

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Afshan Hameeduddin

    Dr. Afshan Hameeduddin

    Family Medicine

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (41)
    22
  • Dr. Hemalini Thakkar

    Family Medicine

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0.24 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    22