ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Bowser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Bowser?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Bowser?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Wonderful Care

We have had wonder experiences with Dr. Bowser, her MA and the office. They always call back in a timely manner and even had Dr. Bowser herself call me back personally a few times. Being a first time mom, I didn't want to seem like I was calling for every little thing and they never make me feel that way. She spends a lot of time with you during appointments and the wait time in the lobby has never been excessive. Whenever I needed an appointment quickly, they always go us in, sometimes same day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Dr. Bowser is my g'children's (4) pediatrician, several other family members too. I could only wish I would have had a Pedi like her when raising my 2 girls! My youngest g'daughter has significant neurological and other health problems. Dr. Bowser is totally 'on it'.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Great Dr!

My oldest child is one of her first patients since she joined the practice. She was so kind and loving during our first appt that I immediately switched from another practice and have been extremely happy since....8 yrs. I'm always able to be seen for same day needed care and always receive prompt return calls. She is great about bringing in a specialist into the mix instead of trying to project a know it all illusion. We love her (& Dr. shudder!)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2013

wish I could give a better review

More problems with the front office staff rather than the doctor herself. Front desk staff are not pleasant to deal with (setting up appts., retrieving paperwork, overall friendliness)-first impressions are important. Wait time to see a doctor varies-I've gotten in quickly at times, and other times I've waited for more than 20-30 mins-all depends on the time of day possibly. I agree with a previous review stating this doctor's office is more concerned with making money rather than connecting with you and your family. You do have to make an appt. for anything and everything-they also won't release your own medical history or information to you unless you've seen them recently.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Great Doctor

She treats all of our children (and we have a large family) very well. She does not use medicine as a quick bandaid, but as aid to the whole child. She spends lots of time with you at your appts. making you feel very listened to. She is also very good with special needs chidlren.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Happy with Dr. Bowser

We switched to this office cause at another local office we never saw the same dr. and everyone had a different opinion. So far I am very pleased with Dr. Bowser. She has even returned my call personally. I remain positive that this will continue.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2010

I feel the entire practice is geared towards making money,rather then the care of our children. They have lost site of the meaning of their jobs. Everything requires an appt. even sm. minor issues which is of course costly. In this economy its difficult dealing with the practice. Very disapointing. Also. lots of changover with MA's. Never the same one from appt to appt.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Bowser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canal Winchester, OH.

  • Dr. Stacy Scudder

    Pediatrics

    Canal Winchester, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    20
  • Dr. Gital Patel

    Dr. Gital Patel

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Canal Winchester, OH 2.57 mi

    10
  • Dr. Svetlana Titishina

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Groveport, OH 3.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)