ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Boyd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 28
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Boyd?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

I first saw Dr. Boyd when I was having trouble with cholesterol levels. My previous doctor had me on several statins the last being Crestor which caused severe muscle weakness, which was discounted as nothing. It was Dr. Blain who saved me and did a blood test which was totally off the charts and revealed what I had been saying that Crestor was eating away at my muscle tissue and if I had continued it, it would cause more damage. She got me on a drug, that was not a statin and doing well. She listens and takes notes of patient needs and I am so grateful to have found such a caring and kind doctor. She is truly a wonderful doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

LOVE! Dr. Boyd! GREAT bed-side manner. Caring, compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Being a busy woman Dr. Laura Boyd still managed to come outside and catch my mother before we left the building to restate some information about her diabetes. Thank you for caring Dr Boyd!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor !

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

My husband and I have been looking for a doctor near by to get our yearly physicals done and just to have one that will be there for us when we need help. Dr.Boyd is great, we chose someone who is close to our age and will understand us. She is very easy to talk to and explains everything. We received a remainder in mail to get our blood work rechecked and I thought that was really nice. Also, there is an Immediate Care office located in the building and we are always able to see a doctor when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on June 15th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Boyd for about 2 years now, and she is probably the best doctor I have ever had. She is really nice and listens to you and does everything she can to help. I am 23 years old and have had anxiety for a few years I always dreaded doctor visits, but not with Dr. Boyd. I really would recommend her to anyone! She is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Boyd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Addison, IL.