Dr. Laura Chavez DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Horrible customer service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been calling the office since Wednesday last week. Nobody answers the phone. I left a message with my phone number on Thursday and so far nobody has call me. Today I finally!!!! got a person on the phone, that transferred me to the voicemail so I can leave another message. I don't think this doctor is that busy that cannot have people answering the phone. Anyway, I am glad I was able to see how bad the customer service is so I don't have to waste my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Just the best physician in Geriatrics in NYC and NJ
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just the best physician in Geriatrics in NYC and NJ. Excellent care second to none
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Amazing Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a lot of anxiety when I need to see the dr which is why I hardly ever go. I went to see dr Chavez and she has changed my perception completely. She was very attentive and answered all my questions. She did a thorough checkup and even advised me of other specialists I should see such as a dermatologist etc. her office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend dr Chavez! I wish I had found her sooner!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother fell ill while visiting from out of state and needed to be seen. Though they were clearly busy Kelley and Sonya worked to accommodate us and help us even though Dr. Chavez was not her primary doctor. They were reassuring and understanding. Dr. Chavez and her nurses were excellent in their medical capacity caring about mom as a whole and not just the symptoms she was presenting. This type of care is hard to find an much appreciated. I highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent physician. The staff is wonderful...I have even observed the office staff dealing with difficult patients with caring and respect. Very pleased!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
TERRIBLE STAFF
Kelly from Dr. Chavezs office is absolutely nasty. Dr. Chavez is a decent doctor but should be ashamed of her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Sound knowledge in Medicine. fabolous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
She really is update in her medical field and has a sound medical knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN . FABOLOUS, SIMPLY FABOLOUS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN and very DEDICATED to HELP HER PATIENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Outstanding Knowledge
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By all means , Dr Monica Chavez knows her specialty very well . I will highly recommend her . Outstanding Knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Just a faboulous Doctor, simply fabolous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you have a serious medical issue , Dr Chavez is the internist who you need to see. She has special training in senior citizen and geriatrics
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
A wonderful internist and a great person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful Internist and a great person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
The best internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Chavez is a fabulous internist. She has sound medical knowledge. FABOLOUS .SIMPLY FABOLOUS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Chavez, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Carla Germinario

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Felsen

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Belliard Estevez

be the first to rate this Doctor