Dr. Laura Coudrey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Refuses to coordinated care or return calls.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my worst experience with a doctor. I had seen her for years but when I was really ill and needed the assistance of my cardiologist she was completely unavailable. On several occasions she refused to coordinated care with the hospital and my neurosurgeon. I called her for emergency care post surgery and she NEVER returned my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Coudrey after an abnormal EKG from my regular doctor. I made the appointment within a week which I thought was reasonable and came to her Bayshore office for a visit. I was seen within 10 minutes of my arrival and was treated very courteously. I was impressed and she really seemed to care, I even got a follow up call about the visit, that was refreshing. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Appreciate the extra time she spent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I was referred to see Dr Coudrey I had been to 2 other doctors. Each time I waited for what seemed like forever only to have 3 minutes face to face. I was never a fan of going to get a check up but I can honestly say that it was a great experience for me. The doc was attentive and seemed genuinely concerned for my health. I wouldn't think twice about recommending Dr Coudrey to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr. Lee who I see is not even listed now. She insisted on a list of tests that I did that she never followed up with. She did not even know what one test was that she ordered for me. She had no answer when I confronted her after I passed every test. She refuses to accept I will not use her as a Dr and continues to have her staff call me to come back to her office. Stay far away from this place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Not good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used Dr. Coudrey 7 years ago. I had previously had Mitral Valve replacement before I started using her. I went to her because I felt my systems were returning. She gave me every test that her office had to offer. She was rude to me when I didn't understand the test results. She said she couldn't help me and told me to go to a pulmonologist. I could barely breathe and had trouble walking. I went to a wonderful pulmonologist that night who was alarmed and immeadiately sent me to an ER because I was in heart failure. I think a cardiologist who cares and can diagnose would have caught this before I almost died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coudrey is very compassionate and understanding. She diagnosed me with severe coronary artey disease. She coordinated immediate treatment for stent placement. She saved my life and protected me from a hear attack. She saved my life and I will bw forever grateful. The staff was professional and courteous. My phone calls were returned immediately. I am happy to refer this private practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most couteous doctor I have ever been seen by. She spent time with me and answered all my questions. She had a lot of other patients in the office at the same time and came back to me and spent as much time with me as I needed. I read the other reviews on this doctor and am shocked, maybe they had a bad day? I waited for 15 min. and was given almost a 45 min slot to get me appointment finished. Dr Coudrey was as courteous and nice as a cardiologist should be, she will be my doctor until I either leave this earth or she retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Coudrey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Blumstein

17 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Schulman

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Luiziana Marinescu

20 years experience

4.2 of 5