Dr. Laura Coudrey MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Terrible support during energency
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In crisis mode, never responded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Refuses to coordinated care or return calls.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my worst experience with a doctor. I had seen her for years but when I was really ill and needed the assistance of my cardiologist she was completely unavailable. On several occasions she refused to coordinated care with the hospital and my neurosurgeon. I called her for emergency care post surgery and she NEVER returned my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Coudrey after an abnormal EKG from my regular doctor. I made the appointment within a week which I thought was reasonable and came to her Bayshore office for a visit. I was seen within 10 minutes of my arrival and was treated very courteously. I was impressed and she really seemed to care, I even got a follow up call about the visit, that was refreshing. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Appreciate the extra time she spent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I was referred to see Dr Coudrey I had been to 2 other doctors. Each time I waited for what seemed like forever only to have 3 minutes face to face. I was never a fan of going to get a check up but I can honestly say that it was a great experience for me. The doc was attentive and seemed genuinely concerned for my health. I wouldn't think twice about recommending Dr Coudrey to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr. Lee who I see is not even listed now. She insisted on a list of tests that I did that she never followed up with. She did not even know what one test was that she ordered for me. She had no answer when I confronted her after I passed every test. She refuses to accept I will not use her as a Dr and continues to have her staff call me to come back to her office. Stay far away from this place
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

.


1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Not good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used Dr. Coudrey 7 years ago. I had previously had Mitral Valve replacement before I started using her. I went to her because I felt my systems were returning. She gave me every test that her office had to offer. She was rude to me when I didn't understand the test results. She said she couldn't help me and told me to go to a pulmonologist. I could barely breathe and had trouble walking. I went to a wonderful pulmonologist that night who was alarmed and immeadiately sent me to an ER because I was in heart failure. I think a cardiologist who cares and can diagnose would have caught this before I almost died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coudrey is very compassionate and understanding. She diagnosed me with severe coronary artey disease. She coordinated immediate treatment for stent placement. She saved my life and protected me from a hear attack. She saved my life and I will bw forever grateful. The staff was professional and courteous. My phone calls were returned immediately. I am happy to refer this private practice.

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most couteous doctor I have ever been seen by. She spent time with me and answered all my questions. She had a lot of other patients in the office at the same time and came back to me and spent as much time with me as I needed. I read the other reviews on this doctor and am shocked, maybe they had a bad day? I waited for 15 min. and was given almost a 45 min slot to get me appointment finished. Dr Coudrey was as courteous and nice as a cardiologist should be, she will be my doctor until I either leave this earth or she retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
LOVE HER
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Coudrey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.