The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Davis Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Davis?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Longer wait times are a given. Main problem is getting prescriptions. They take forever calling them in.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Every time I have been here I have to wait for 1+ hours but the consulting time is only 10 mins

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2014

dr. davis is great, staff is AWFUL!

The staff shows no empathy at all!! If you have s sick child, good luck. I have been trying to get a medication changed for my child and after 2 days and 2 un-returned phone calls, which I blame on the staff and not the doctor, I am having to take my child somewhere else tomorrow. I seriously doubt any of the staff members have children because surely if they did they would be more helpful and.compassionate!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Horrible wait time!!! Waited an hour for lost records and didn't get out of the office until after dark!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Dr. Davis is an excellent doctor! Both of my kids see her and she has been nothing but great with them! She seems to know what she is doing and really cares about my kids. She does not leave the room until she has answered all of our questions and does not seem rushed or in a hurry to get out and on to the next patient. I have recommended her to many family and friends and will continue to do so!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Dr. Davis is awesome

Dr. Davis is a great physician. She always follows up on my children when they are ill. She takes the time to get to know them. If I ever have a concern and need to call her office, she is the one to always return my calls. I have recommended her to all my family and friends. Everyone is extremely satisfied with her bedside manners.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Good for my child, cares about the entire family

Dr. Davis is extremely caring and supportive of not only her patient she is seeing that day but the entire family. She has called me after hours and her office has always gotten us in to see her within a day. One visit really stands out in my mind from Feb. of this year. My mom and husband had been hospitalized with pnemonia within a day of each other, I had a respiratory infection, and both of my children were running fevers. We got to Dr. Davis' office and were in a room waiting to be seen, she came in and my 4 year old son had a meltdown refusing to let anyone check him or go near him. I just broke down and started crying and trying to apologize at the same time. She calmly grabbed some kleenex, asked me if it looked to me like his behavior was bothering her, and said it's ok to be overwhelmed when you've had this much handed to you at once and everyone ill. It's hard. At that moment she knew exactly what I needed to hear and showed that the whole family unit mattered to her not just the member that was her patient that day.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

i really like her

i have never come to eithor office and had a horrible experience...sure the wait is long and my daughter has her own time clock. the care i recieve from the staff, nurses and doctor davis is GREAT. we get seen when we need and i have been told oh she needs to come in for that we need to see her and the appt set for the next day. when charlotte was several months old she cried for hours and i would call the nurses would walk me through what i should do and when her fever lasted for than 3 days i called to let the nurse know and it was DR DAVIS who called back to check my daugher. so my choice would again be DR DAVIS. thanks doc

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Timothy Thomas

    Dr. Timothy Thomas

    Pediatric Cardiology, Cardiology, Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Catharine Kollars

    Dr. Catharine Kollars

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Camila Londono Obregon

    Dr. Camila Londono Obregon

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11