The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Devita Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Devita?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Devita?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Horrendous

Don't waste your time with this quack. There are better doctors out there who actually care about their patients and their well-being. This doctor only cares how much she can bill your insurance and how quickly she can get patients in and out the door. Her support staff is rude and the entire office is disorganized. Truly an embarrassment to the medical community.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Dr. DeVita is the best OBGYN! She is me 2nd doctor that I found and I am glad I switched. She is great at what she does and never makes you feel ashamed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

SO glad I found her

This woman is amazing. She has a calm and soothing voice that communicates her genuine caring and respect for me as a person and as a patient. She always has the time to answer all my questions, and never rushes. That may lead to longer wait time, but she is so worth it. She is knowledgeable, gentle, and efficient. If she moved across the country, I'd have to sell the house and move along with her!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

Best gyno I've ever had

Dr. Devita is wonderful. She spends so much time with me during my appointment and makes me feel comfortable so I can ask all the questions I have. I never feel rushed, and I feel like I'm talking to a friend. The pelvic exam is literally painless, which I think is a miracle, and she is quick and thorough with the exam so we can spend more time talking about my concerns. Dr. Devita is simply fabulous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Devita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Charles La Monica

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Leonard Goldstein

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Richard Ruben

    Dr. Richard Ruben

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (80)
    46