ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Doan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Doan?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Doan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

she is an amazing obgyn!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

LOVE HER!!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Doan for about 12 years. She has always been very professional..... but....even more than that she has been very personal. She has always gone above and beyond to be sure I have had all my questions answered. She takes the time to get to know you on a 1:1 basis. I would highly recommend her to anyone. SHE IS THE BEST. Her personal approach is incredible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Misunderstood..

I disagree with the person who said Dr. Doan is anti-fat-people. I'm overweight and the tests performed throughout my pregnancy were not overzealous. I had ZERO stress tests done. I did get my blood drawn often, but I was anemic. -- She does have an awkward bedside manner, but she's a very caring Dr. I had a traumatic delivery and ended up having an emergency C-Section. Dr. Doan checked up on me several times throughout my hospital stay. She held my new daughter in the nursery and appeared genuinely excited for us. -- I would recommend Dr. Doan!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

don't be overweight at all.

If you are overweight and pregnant.. she will force you to have non-stress tests every 2 days.. for most of pregnancy. You have to do it, you're not a doctor and you want your baby to be healthy, but when the techs are looking at the dr. that ordered the test and sighing... that's a sign that she over does it. (nice insurance scam Doan). Also... don't get induced if she has a flight to catch.. she'll break your water when you are dilated to a 3 and then force a c-section. Please... pass me off to a doctor who doesn't have vacation plans... she couldn't miss that payoff for delivery. You made me not want to be pregnant ever again... Witch Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

She seems to know what she is doing

I have been an on and off patient for quite a few years. Although I agree with the kind of rushed bedside manner, I do feel like she is cautious and thorough in her treatment. Definitely did not feel like my concerns were blown off.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

She is good, which is why she is so busy

She is a really good dr, but her bedside manner is a little brusque, which is why I didn't really like her a lot in the beginning. At 8 months pregnant I fell down the stairs and she was extremely thorough in making sure my baby was OK. Later, after having some significant health problems that two internal medicine doctors poo-pooed and said were simply what came with being a new parent, I finally have been receiving treatment and am feeling much better.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Doan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.

  • Dr. Ingenue Cobbinah

    Dr. Ingenue Cobbinah

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lees Summit, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    23
  • Dr. Dawn Schaefer Steiner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lees Summit, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Traci Johnson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lees Summit, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    12