Dr. Laura Ferris MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having seen many dermatologists, Dr. Ferris is the only one who really helped my psoriasis. The reason is she has developed a compound that actually worked. It should be on the market and prescribed by all dermatologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferris is an excellent Doctor. She performed surgery on me and I couldn't have asked for a more professional or kind person for a Doctor. I wish that all Doctors had her bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband go to a dermatologist once a year. He has a history of skin cancer in his family. He waited 6 months to get an appointment to see Dr. Ferris and waited 45 minutes in the waiting room office on the day of the appointment to be seen. She didn't apologize for being so late and she did a whole body check up in only 1 minute. Then he got a bill of $400 since insurance don't cover for dermatologist. He won't go back to see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Fear Mongerer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reviewed skin cancer apps but refuses to reveal the name of the accurate one which would actually help people. Sounds like another scam to keep American doctors rich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Great doc
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Harmar office more quiet than Falk but either location nice. Dr Ferris listened, took into consideration my current insurance issues and involved me in the treatment process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
WARNING!!! DO NOT GO TO HER!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her manner is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!She shouldn't be a doctor has no caring heart! The whole appointment was horrible she makes you feel worse than the reason why you are going to see her!

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
A true expert
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferris diagnosed a condition that was missed by two other dermatologists over a 2 1/2 year period. She has shown concern for my improvement and is sensitive to the cost of my prescriptions. Her expertise is extraordinary and her communication is top notch. Also, the nurse on her staff -Charity Ruhl - is very knowledgeable and caring!

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Ferris, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.