ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Ferris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Ferris?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on September 26th, 2016

She is very thorough and personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

After having seen many dermatologists, Dr. Ferris is the only one who really helped my psoriasis. The reason is she has developed a compound that actually worked. It should be on the market and prescribed by all dermatologists.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Dr. Ferris is an excellent Doctor. She performed surgery on me and I couldn't have asked for a more professional or kind person for a Doctor. I wish that all Doctors had her bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on April 27th, 2015

My husband go to a dermatologist once a year. He has a history of skin cancer in his family. He waited 6 months to get an appointment to see Dr. Ferris and waited 45 minutes in the waiting room office on the day of the appointment to be seen. She didn't apologize for being so late and she did a whole body check up in only 1 minute. Then he got a bill of $400 since insurance don't cover for dermatologist. He won't go back to see her again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fear Mongerer

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Reviewed skin cancer apps but refuses to reveal the name of the accurate one which would actually help people. Sounds like another scam to keep American doctors rich.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Harmar office more quiet than Falk but either location nice. Dr Ferris listened, took into consideration my current insurance issues and involved me in the treatment process.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WARNING!!! DO NOT GO TO HER!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Her manner is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!She shouldn't be a doctor has no caring heart! The whole appointment was horrible she makes you feel worse than the reason why you are going to see her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true expert

Posted on October 25th, 2011

Dr. Ferris diagnosed a condition that was missed by two other dermatologists over a 2 1/2 year period. She has shown concern for my improvement and is sensitive to the cost of my prescriptions. Her expertise is extraordinary and her communication is top notch. Also, the nurse on her staff -Charity Ruhl - is very knowledgeable and caring!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Ferris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.