ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Gaffney Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Gaffney?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Dr Laura Gaffney is THE BEST

She is the BEST Doctor. She keeps on the latest medical news and is very compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Compassionate, Caring and Savvy

I've been a patient for Dr Gaffney for 10 years and she is fantastic. She is never rushed and spends as much time as needed to take care of your needs. She will stand behind you to make sure your issues are taken care of by specialists. She jumped through hoops to make sure I got approved for my insurance so I could have bariatric surgery. She keeps up to the minute on all the latest treatments and medication research. Couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Dr. Gaffney has been my children's pediatrician since they were babies. She is excellent! She listens to concerns, takes the time explain medical issues thoroughly, and is very caring and attentive to the kids. I trust her completely with my children's care and view her as a partner in terms if making decisions about their medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Dr. Gaffney is a very caring person and is great to work with as a medical professional. Her staff is attentive and I am always able to get it to see her or another staff member if urgent. My only complaint is waiting to get lab work done is sometimes a long wait.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

I would not trust my childrens health to any other doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

She goes kind of overboard with tests that are seemingly unnecessary. She cost me a lot of money and time. Seems to me she's covering her backside, avoiding a potential malpractice suit. I won't see her again

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Excellent physician. Has been our family physician for 20 years..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Gaffney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merriam, KS.

  • Dr. Linda Crouse

    Dr. Linda Crouse

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. John Fried

    Dr. John Fried

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Venkat Pasnoori

    Dr. Venkat Pasnoori

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    2.3
    (5)
    19