ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Garabedian Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Garabedian?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

thief!

I had been to this so called "doctor" as well for about 2 years and indeed it was 2 years too many. The worst thing that happened was that she tried to steal money from my wallet right in front of my face!! I turned my back for a second to chase after my toddler and of course trusting her as our pediatrician left my wallet right in front of her at the front desk with some money right outside my wallet. When i turned back around i couldnt believe my eyes. Sure enough i knew how much money i had and sure enough there was money missing. When i confronted her, her face turned all sorts of colors and said that she hadnt taken anything but if it would make me feel better she would "give me my money back". That was the last time i went to her. If she is doing stuff like that in front of your face just imagine what she is doing behind closed doors! Oh and yes...too cheap to turn on the heat in the winter and sauna in the summer! Absolutely horrible experience! Noone should trust their kids with someone like that!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

Parent

Don't plan on getting any records. We left because of an inaccurate diagnosis which could have been dangerous had we not checked it out with another doctor. Our new doctor has asked for our records but now, months later, they still have not been received. There is no office staff, no heat and the desk area looks like a hoarder's home.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Parent

She is a nice doctor however I question the fact that she insists my daughter has had blood testing done, can not find her chart. No lights nor heat on in the office and papers are all over the floor where the desk area is. I am hoping she can find my daughters records when I need them as I plan to switch providers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Unprofessional

Believe it or not, Dr. G hangs up when she doesn't want to answer your questions. She also keeps terrible records/loses files and lab reports.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

She should have her license revoked.

She lost my child's immunization records and pretended to remember them at the top of her head.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Mrs.

Professional, dedicated, caring excellent doctor. Glad we found her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Sweet Doctor

I never met such a sweet doctor , who cares so much about their patients :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

wonderful dr. can depend on her 7 days a week

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Pediatric Visit
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Garabedian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Oaks, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gary Muniz Jr

    Pediatrics

    Glen Oaks, NY 0.15 mi

  • Dr. Eldad Benmen

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Glen Oaks, NY 0.26 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    31