The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Goldstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 28
  • 6
  • 4
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Goldstein?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Honest and knows her stuff. Good person

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not like her

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Fantastic!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Best Doctor ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MJ

Posted on August 6th, 2014

She is an amazing doctor and I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Do not see this Doctor. She overdiagnosed, overmedicated, and ordered too many tests. She spent no more than 10 minutes in total with me for 2 appointments, and was aggressively ordering tests and suggesting unnecessary medications without a diagnosis. I will never recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2014

I was very happy with my visit to Dr. Goldstein. She was very nice and took her time with me. I really liked her bedside manner. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Goldstein is cold as ice

Posted on March 12th, 2014

when your pain and symptoms are bad enough to seek out a neuro, do not go see this woman. she is very arrogant, listens poorly, assumes a chronic pain patient needs drug rehab and was shockingly uninterested in why I am losing sensation in arms and legs. My dog gets better care at the vet. really!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So far, no good

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Dr. Goldstein seemed to have her opinion of my condition confirmed in her mind when she walked in to meet me. I had been released from a nearby hospital after suffering a TIA and had significant issues with the neurologist they recommended me to follow up with. I need to receive medical approval to return to work, and while I realize the seriousness of my condition, I was frustrated that I was unable to see a neurologist any sooner than 5 weeks after being discharged. So i was delighted to be able to see Dr. Goldstein less than 48 hrs after my phone call, but now I understand why. She is arrogant and dismissive of her doctor colleagues.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I was Dr. Goldstein's patient for six years. She was very negative, and scared the crap out of me to have more children. When I needed to speak with her by phone with a quick, yet important question....she refused to call me unless I made an appointment and drive over an hour to see her. She is only concerned about making money, not the actual feelings or needs of her long time patients. Run from this horrible woman!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave wrong info about MS

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Not untill I had another doctor who is an MS researcher and speciaist did I know how wrong she was on so many levels. Teling me not have anymore children...to quote her "1 is enought..." She actually yelled at me when the hospital did the wrong blood test... I just handed them the scrupt she wrote and they did the tests how was I to know? She also yelled at my mother when I had an issue getting an MRI...another quote " I can NOT micro-manage everything!" She has an awful bedside manner and shows such little regard for her patients. She spends 5 minutes with you at the most...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, IL.