ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Horne Is this you?
  • 32
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Horne?


40 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

I have always thought Dr. Horne was wonderful. She is very through. She treated me in tough times not related to gynecology. She makes me feel very comfortable as she is so friendly, unpretentious and down to earth. Today, because she is temporarily (I hope) taking a break, I am anxious about not having her "taking care of me" I never realized how much I relied on her and trusted her. I feel as if l have lost a good friend. I pray that she feels ready to come back soon--not just for me, but all her patients, and for yourself, Dr. Horne.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Horne is an amazing doctor. She cares about her patients. When I broke my back she took time out of her schedule and come to visit me at the hospital. Most doctor's will not do that but she did. I think the world of her. She take time to explain things as well as listens to what you have to say. Love her!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

I find Dr Horne to be concerned with my well being. I was looking for a gyn that would be concerned with an over 60 lady. Most of them want to treat the young child-bearing age women. Dr. Horne was concerned about my health even though I am over 60.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

I call to see if Dr. Horne was taking new patients and to my amazement I was able to get an appointment the very next day. I was very impressed by both the staff and Dr. Horne. They did not rush me in and out. The nurse took time to explain each and every step of all tests performed. Dr.Horne was not in a hurry, she took the time to listen to me and treated me like family. I was very much at ease with the staff and Dr. Horne. What a blessing to find such a loving and caring Dr. I am so lucky to have found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Best Doctor I've ever been to!

I just got home from seeing Dr. Laura Horne, and I have to say, she is THE best doctor I have ever seen in my life. The staff was amazing, and I got in for a physical exam the same day that I called. Not only did the nurse sit and talk to me about what was going on for a good 15 minutes, Dr. Horne talked with me for a good half-hour before she even did my physical exam. She is very thorough and caring and it really shows in her patient interaction. I'm so happy I found Dr. Horne!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Great doctor. I will recommend her to all my family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2012

She is absolutely the best!

I'll never go to another gyn again. She makes it ever so endurable!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Not Many Left Like Dr. Horne

If I listed all the positive experiences that I have had with Dr. Horne no one would read my comment because of the length. I will just say that after Dr. Osband, I thought I would never find a physician that was as through, professional and caring as he was and Dr. Horne is! Negative: It's cold in those gowns!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Top Notch Doctor

If you want a knowledgeable and caring doctor, then Dr. Horne is the one for you. She treats you as a whole person and makes a point to include the whole family. I love her! She's the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Best doctor I have ever had!

She has been my doctor for years and she has my best interest at heart and is always there when I need her! Her office staff is wonderful, it is always a pleasure to deal with all of them. She is always so busy it's difficult to get in if you are new but if you can wait it is well worth it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Wonderful Physician

Dr Horne and her staff are a very caring and professional office. She takes time to find our about you as well as any problems you may be having. Her nurse was a very sweet young lady, had a great personality and really seems to care about the patients problems. I would recommend Dr Horne and her staff to all of my friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

I love Dr Horne

Although I have had this problem for quite a while... heavy and long periods (pad an hour for months straight) Not only from her but other doctors want to blow it off as well as a large lump in my breast because I am young. She did suggest several procedures that insurance denied because of a pre-existing condition clause. But what I like Most about Dr Horne is her personality and bedside manner. Also the fact that she is much more available due to the fact she no longer practices OB. The office personnel could use a little attitude adjustment. But the nurses and staff are great too. I feel at ease with this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Horne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. William Summers

    Dr. William Summers

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0.52 mi

    4.7
    (97)
    31
  • Dr. Keith Harrigill

    Dr. Keith Harrigill

    Dermatology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Julie Taylor

    Dr. Julie Taylor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10