ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura King?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

acne treatment

Posted on July 5th, 2011

I try to remember as I write this I am at times overly sensitive, but every visit (4 in all) I received callous treatment from both doctor and staff; at times, they were outright rude. Being asked to pay extra to wait longer and have short (two minutes was her longest time spent with me) appointments where every question I asked was ignored, every concern I voiced was ignored and even the cause of my visit - ignored! I will say one thing: it's very easy to make an appointment, if you're willing to sacrifice any hope of adequate treatment, well-spent time and civility. I wish I had more positive things to say. I had really high hopes. I'm sure she's great for someone - just not me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Not very caring at all!! I feld like I wasn't making her any money with my problem and I feld like she didn't have time for me. But she wanted to do more expensive things to me I didn't need and want. I feld like she wanted me to leave because I didn't want a nose job, thanks Dr. I didn'think I needed one. I just had a rash! sincerely

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin Cancer Treatment

Posted on May 27th, 2011

I went in for a lesion on my face. It turned out to be a skin cancer, much to my surprise. She removed it and there is barely a scar. I'm thrilled to have it gone. Great bedside manner. The staff was caring and helpful in reassuring me that everything would heal beautifully. They were right.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2011

She's a shuck and jive artist. She may be a doctor but money is her bottom line.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long wait for a short sided doctor

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

I thought she would be good for my son with a suspicious mole, and for me with normal skin issues and a mole check. Not only did she take off too much tissue on my son (according to the plastic surgeon and his NEW dermatologist) we waited for her WAY too long every time. Longer than an hour. She seemed in a hurry after our long wait. THEN when I went in on my own, I was first in the afternoon. I waited forever, asked the staff where she was, when she finally blew in, I heard her planning a party with her staff while I waited in the exam room. My time has NO value to her. I work too, I have other things to do but wait for her sub-par care. Never again. I am looking on this sight for a new female dermatologist to do a complete mole check. She goes way too quick and doesn't look every where.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor I have ever seen

Posted on March 8th, 2008

Went in for a mole check - she didn't even have me get up on the examining table - just sat in the chair were I had been waiting for her. She didn't even look at the back of my legs. She spent the entire visit - about 5 mins. tops telling me about her family and how she had spent the previous weekend - I'd never met her before - and if it's up to me I'll never see her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.