The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Knobel Is this you?
  • 40
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Knobel?


55 Ratings with 18 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Although I want to like Dr Knobel, I have had to switch doctors. Her office staff is inempt. When you have a serious test done and have to call in yourself on multiple ocassions and no one knows where your lab results are, you know there is a break down in communication. I want no part of this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

GE Aviation Production Engineer/Mgr.

Dr. Knobel has been taking care of my family for about 4 years. We have found her to be very conscientious, knowledgeable, and dedicated. We are very happy with her. We would recommend her to anyone seeking a family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr. Knobel appears to be a fine and thorough doctor. However, her nursing staff seems to be inadequate. Not returning calls, improper note taking, and complete lack of social skills. If you can't communicate through your doctors nurse, what good is seeing that doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

As a new patient of Dr. Knobel I found her to be very thorough in going thru my medical history which is lengthy. I like her and intend on seeing her again. That being said, the support staff is friendly but do not seem to follow thru on important items that have been requested by the patient, i.e. processing requests for prescription refills to be called in to a mail order pharmacy. This oversight has cost me an additional $80 which should not have happened if the initial request had been processed correctly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

I loved Dr. Knobel... She was always very kind, patient, and thorough. Her office staff was nice but not always on the ball. Dr. Knobel relocated and is no longer in Walpole, which saddens me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Knobel is a wonderful doctor. She is a very capable and compassionate physician. I have been with her for many years and have always been happy with her treatment. Her staff is friendly and very efficient . They always return calls and attend to all my needs. I would highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Calm and Caring

If you are looking for a fast moving, fast talking, fast "in and out" physician, Dr. Knobel is definitely not for you, She has been my doctor for about 20 years and I couldn't be happier. She ALWAYS makes me feel as if I am her only patient of the day and she listens to me for as long as I need to talk. She suggests, never orders, courses of treatment and/or medications and arrives at decisions WITH me. She really is terrific!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Very thorough

I have been a patient for 17 years. Dr, Knobel has always been very caring, patient, inquisitive and never hesitates to refer me to a specialist. I have gotten terrific care from Dr. Knobel

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Wonderful doctor and staff

Dr. Knobel is a very professional physician. She is extremely caring and always listens. Her staff is the best. I always receive prompt response. I would recommend her highly. I don't understand why anyone would give a bad review.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

sean

this doctor is all about self.If you follow the rules you can get diagnosed for the common ailment.Her staff and her attitude leave alot to be desired.Dont miss an appointment.And have your checkbook available.If you owe money and need well being meds..forget it.If she were a Vet...your horse would be dead.Dont expect a message to staff to be delivered to her soon.Go to emergency!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Her office hours are horrible. She is only open until about 4:00 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays. On Wednesdays she closes her office at noon! She has an answering service that picks up all phone calls directed to her office after she closes; they are the rudest people I have ever spoken to over the phone. When I actually do have time during my very busy schedule to get a hold of someone that actually works in the office, their phone is either always busy, or they put me on hold or at least 10 minutes. Once they take you off hold, they barely listen to your concerns, they try to interrupt you with what they think is the problem, (and they are usually wrong,) and constantly try to rush you off the phone. It feels almost impossible to make an appointment. I have been trying to schedule one for about a month now. If you ever call and get the answering service, you should honestly just hang up, because you will spare yourself the agony.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

In my opinion there isn't a better physician. Dr. Knobel makes you feel that everything you need to discuss with her is very important. She is caring, attentive,and very patient. She has been my doctor for over 12 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Knobel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bluffton, SC.

  • Dr. Lisa Lowry

    Family Medicine

    Bluffton, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Peter Rippey

    Dr. Peter Rippey

    Family Medicine

    Bluffton, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Brian Anderson

    Dr. Brian Anderson

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bluffton, SC 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    28