Dr. Laura Knox MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Terrible results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very disappointed in her work I went to Harrisonburg to Dr Asfa he is great redone my surgery and I look like a human again I would tell anyone don't go to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
My Wife's Botched Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Knox performed Breast Surgery on my Wife in 2013, she told her that you will be surprised at the result! We consider the results nothing less then a botched surgery and that is putting mildly! Her left Breast was removed and Dr Knox Placed an implant, leaving the left breast 5-6 inches higher then the right Breast! The implant becomes very hard, moves even higher and causes a lot of pain! We have scheduled surgery at another facility to correct this Botched surgery! We would not recommend Dr Knox to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never use Dr Knotts again she acted like she knew her stuff but my results were awful if I get Breast cancer again I will go somewhere else and her nurse is a snob !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Trust experience and expertise
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Knox is an excellent surgeon and her results are superb. She was attentive, especially so on surgery day and communicated frequently with my husband. In the way of a bedside manner, I can see where ratings might not be high. I wouldn't rate it high. HOWEVER, I have found that most surgeons who are accomplished and well recognized in their field are this way. As long at the care, product, and follow up are great, that is what matters. She is my doctor. I am not looking to chat with her over lunch. If you need breast augmentation (especially reduction) this is the best surgeon in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Very Pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't use this doctor, she does not back her work up....also, beware of the nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very frustrated. Surgery went well, however, I was not happy with results. She wasn't willing to make it right without another enormous fee. Will seek revision surgery elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knox was really good to me. She performed an excellent surgery. Her nurse did not return one of my phone calls and that was frustrating. Her nurse could also be a bit cold....very Northern.I recommend Dr. Knox without reserve. She might want a more rural nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Knox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miramar, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Vetra Gipson

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tara Pavelek

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rizwan Kalwar

5 years experience

5.0 of 5