Dr. Laura Machado MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring and understanding Doctor. I could talk to her like a sister. I know I made an excellent choice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The front desk staff person was rude and made me feel uncomfortable about asking any questions. She made me feel like I was putting her out and as a shy person I decided to try a different doctor. My daughter went with Dr. machado a couple years later and also had similar experiences with the front lady and after her surgery did not return for follow ups because of her rude demeanor towards her. I do not recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Incorrectly Diagnoised; Do not go to if you moved from out of town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff has poor training and short tempers. I moved from out of state and was improperly diagnosed by the doctor. The Dr. does not care about her patients and is just is looking for money, then to make it worst she over billed me and then tried to collect, even after providing receipts showing payment was mad. Unwilling to help as I have been in a very bad situation since seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
nine months of frustration.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting the run around for nine months I gave up and moved on to another Doctor. Jennifer is very bad about getting things to the insurance company. Never returned my calls lied and blamed everything on my insurance co. Had excuses like they had alot of patients yet Dr. Machado continued to have monthly simenars to get more patients. Im very disappionted very unprofessional. I now have to pay my deductable again because the Dr. I switched to Cant get in for surgery until after the New Year. When I asked for surgery dates it was always an excuse looking for more surgery centers looking for an assistant for surgery blah blah blah. I asked to speak to Dr. Machado about this and Jennifer said NO she wouldnt talk to me. It sucks to be out three grand but at least there will be a light at the end of this horrible tunnel!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Machado and her office staff are EXCEPTIONAL! She and the staff take as much time to answer all your questions, ensure that you are well informed, and have a knack of making one feel very comfortable. She has done well at making sure things are timely, efficient, and thorough. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Machado!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
My Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treats obesity and
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Machado after experiencing a serious complication after surgery. She corrected the problem, which was very complicated, and saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Go to another doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to surgery, Dr. Machado was very selective about the information she provided and didn't completely answer questions. Immediately after surgery developed infections and other problems. Dr. Machado provided little to no care after surgery and told me to see my primary-care-doctor. She is the only surgeon I know who refused to provide post-surgery care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Machado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ed Hendricks

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Roberts

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Betcher

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor