Dr. Laura Lafave MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Would not recommend!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has no idea what she's doing her bedside manner is beyond horrible. Also her and her staff are extremely rude and snotty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. LaFave for many years. Dr. LaFave is the best doctor that I have ever had. Dr. LaFave really CARES about her patients and is a great doctor who really LISTENS to her patients. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Dr. LaFave as a doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Thorough and comfortable!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lafave's office is the worst doctor's office I've ever been. I've gotten sick a few times this summer and every time I call her to ask what to do, she tells me to "wait it out" so eventually I become too ill to even come in and am forced to go to an emergency care service. Her staff is rude and unprofessional and I always leave the office upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Very Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
I am very blessed to have Dr Lafave took more time to get to know not only my health, but me as a patient. She was not judgemental and treated me like I was her only patient. I would highly recommend her to anyone as a primay care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
I <3 Dr. Lafave!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most caring and compassionate primary care physician that I've had. I highly recommend Dr. Lafave to anyone seeking a fantasic doctor. I feel very comfortable talking to Dr. Lafave about all of my healthcare concerns and she is very helpful and informative taking care to answer all questions that I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very caring. Dismisses your medical issues. Staff at office is good but Dr. is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Horrible bedside manner.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushes through exams. Dismisses your concerns.Do you know the joke about the doctor... When you tell the doctor your elbow hurts when you move it like this....And the doctor replied well than don't move it like that. Dr L Lafave said the same thing to me. I had been getting dizzy spells so I came to see her. Her answer to my problem was for me to not move my head. Not professional or caring.

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Top of the line
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. LaFave is caring, attentive and incisive in her diagnosis. She not only carefully monitors all my medical concerns, but has also followed surgical procedures of other doctors with her own careful followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2008
THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor LaFave,is the best doctor I have ever had--I'm sixty three now--She has taken care of me for fifteen of those years-She cares and to me you can't do better then that--When a doctor cares they can help cure anything--
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
She is awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Lafave, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.