ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Lafave Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 32
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Lafave?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

She saved my life by recommending an early mammogram for me which discovered Cancer

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend!

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

She has no idea what she's doing her bedside manner is beyond horrible. Also her and her staff are extremely rude and snotty.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is awesome!

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. LaFave for many years. Dr. LaFave is the best doctor that I have ever had. Dr. LaFave really CARES about her patients and is a great doctor who really LISTENS to her patients. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Dr. LaFave as a doctor to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and comfortable!

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Awesome Experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Dr Lafave's office is the worst doctor's office I've ever been. I've gotten sick a few times this summer and every time I call her to ask what to do, she tells me to "wait it out" so eventually I become too ill to even come in and am forced to go to an emergency care service. Her staff is rude and unprofessional and I always leave the office upset.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring

Posted on April 10th, 2014

I am very blessed to have Dr Lafave took more time to get to know not only my health, but me as a patient. She was not judgemental and treated me like I was her only patient. I would highly recommend her to anyone as a primay care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I <3 Dr. Lafave!

Posted on November 12th, 2012

She is the most caring and compassionate primary care physician that I've had. I highly recommend Dr. Lafave to anyone seeking a fantasic doctor. I feel very comfortable talking to Dr. Lafave about all of my healthcare concerns and she is very helpful and informative taking care to answer all questions that I have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Not very caring. Dismisses your medical issues. Staff at office is good but Dr. is not.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner.

Posted on July 4th, 2011

Rushes through exams. Dismisses your concerns.Do you know the joke about the doctor... When you tell the doctor your elbow hurts when you move it like this....And the doctor replied well than don't move it like that. Dr L Lafave said the same thing to me. I had been getting dizzy spells so I came to see her. Her answer to my problem was for me to not move my head. Not professional or caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top of the line

Posted on March 20th, 2009

Dr. LaFave is caring, attentive and incisive in her diagnosis. She not only carefully monitors all my medical concerns, but has also followed surgical procedures of other doctors with her own careful followup.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on October 26th, 2008

Doctor LaFave,is the best doctor I have ever had--I'm sixty three now--She has taken care of me for fifteen of those years-She cares and to me you can't do better then that--When a doctor cares they can help cure anything--

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Lafave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.