The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Lafave Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Lafave?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Lafave?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Would not recommend!

She has no idea what she's doing her bedside manner is beyond horrible. Also her and her staff are extremely rude and snotty.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

She is awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. LaFave for many years. Dr. LaFave is the best doctor that I have ever had. Dr. LaFave really CARES about her patients and is a great doctor who really LISTENS to her patients. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Dr. LaFave as a doctor to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Thorough and comfortable!

Awesome Experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Dr Lafave's office is the worst doctor's office I've ever been. I've gotten sick a few times this summer and every time I call her to ask what to do, she tells me to "wait it out" so eventually I become too ill to even come in and am forced to go to an emergency care service. Her staff is rude and unprofessional and I always leave the office upset.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Very Caring

I am very blessed to have Dr Lafave took more time to get to know not only my health, but me as a patient. She was not judgemental and treated me like I was her only patient. I would highly recommend her to anyone as a primay care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

I <3 Dr. Lafave!

She is the most caring and compassionate primary care physician that I've had. I highly recommend Dr. Lafave to anyone seeking a fantasic doctor. I feel very comfortable talking to Dr. Lafave about all of my healthcare concerns and she is very helpful and informative taking care to answer all questions that I have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Not very caring. Dismisses your medical issues. Staff at office is good but Dr. is not.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

Horrible bedside manner.

Rushes through exams. Dismisses your concerns.Do you know the joke about the doctor... When you tell the doctor your elbow hurts when you move it like this....And the doctor replied well than don't move it like that. Dr L Lafave said the same thing to me. I had been getting dizzy spells so I came to see her. Her answer to my problem was for me to not move my head. Not professional or caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

Top of the line

Dr. LaFave is caring, attentive and incisive in her diagnosis. She not only carefully monitors all my medical concerns, but has also followed surgical procedures of other doctors with her own careful followup.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2008

THE BEST

Doctor LaFave,is the best doctor I have ever had--I'm sixty three now--She has taken care of me for fifteen of those years-She cares and to me you can't do better then that--When a doctor cares they can help cure anything--

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Lafave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Caesar Deleo

    Dr. Caesar Deleo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Darryl Stern

    Dr. Darryl Stern

    Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Angel Galvez

    Dr. Angel Galvez

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    35