Dr. Laura Lazarus MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Caring Professional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful thing to have a doctor who is professional and caring at the same time. Also she is up to date on all procedures - usable or not. She is a remarkable doctor who will explain to you the facts in a way you can understand. Her knowledge and attitude make whatever procedure you need to have as simple and stressLESS as it can be. I highly recommend her and her office staff (super friendly).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Exceptional!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lazarus is an excellent surgeon, skilled and talented in her area of specialty - breast surgery. She is warm, compassionate and very involved in her patient overall, not just interested in surgery. I've been to other breast surgeons and she is amazing comparatively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff could use some serious work, I was dealing with a lot and they seemed to be having a party. A waiting area with a lot more peace would have felt better. That said, Dr. Lazarus is like an angel. She is so calm and caring. I felt so much safer having her behind me through this. Her knowledge and advice made the process so much easier. I would send anyone to her from my own daughter to my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! ! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
One of the Best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Patient and Caring!!!!On my first visit with Dr. Lazarus, I waited for what seemed like forever to see her, however when she came into the room, she apologized and explained she had to give the diagnosis to the previous patient, and she needed to "talk to her". One week later I was in the same shoes and Dr. Lazarus was just as patient with me and my family. She was very informative,understanding and caring. The day after my surgery, which was a Saturday, she called from home to check on me. On the day she told me I did not have to take Chemotherapy, she seemed as happy as I was. Let me put it this way, should I have the misfortune of being diagnosed with Breast Cancer again, I will certainly try my best to get to CT.( I live in Louisiana).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Previously treated a family member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please steer clear of this doctor. Her ego takes precedence over the correct diagnosis of her patients. She fled her previous job because her reputation had gotten so poor!! She nearly let my family member die misdiagnosing her. She then tried to falsify charts to cover her tracks. Reading the newsletter welcoming her to her present job was comical. This hospital must not have done a check on pending lawsuits!! Please avoid her at all cost!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Lazarus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.