Dr. Laura Massey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Conway, AR

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Stay away.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend her to anyone. It is Dr Masseys way or no way. She is truly the rudest doctor I have ever visited. No concern for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Great Dr. And staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great visit with Dr. Massey. She was very kind and attentive. She addressed all my concerns and followed up with me quickly. I am glad I choose her for my new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
doesn't care about her patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She neglected to diagnose dvt when it was relavent to the problem being treated and in the area being scanned. She doesn't believe her patients have anything wrong with them if diagnosed by any dr other than her (even if they were just in the hospital with blood clots, she says there is nothing wrong and isn't willing to admit she screwed up. I think she is a horrible doctor and more afraid of being sued than actually giving her patients the care they need. She is rude, not helpful, and not a very good dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Cold Shoulder
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Massey is a very intelligent woman, BUT she has the atitude of a stuck up snob. She makes you feel like you are ignorant and not worthy of her time. She gives you about 5 mins of her time and rarely looks you in the eye when she talks to you. If the computer wasnt there for her to type on, I dont know if she could make it through the 5 mins she gives you. Looking for another PCP...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
BEYOND AWFUL
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If my arm fell off of my body & I was ON Dennison St. I wouldn't go see Dr. Massey. I have never had the displeasure of seeing a Dr. so unprofessional, uncaring, ignorant or rude in my life. This woman rx'd a med to me I told her I could not take & it took 7 days to get a different medication! I was mocked, talked down to & made to feel like I was being paranoid about an infection I've had for 2+ months. The office staff is beyond rude & Sharon, her nurse, is equally as incompetent as Massey. Please do not go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is full of rude and offensive staff, along with Dr Massey herself. She would not even prescribe another round of antibiotics, although lymph node was still swollen! Her staff refused to send records of blood tests to another Dr and even told the other office that they "did not have any records of the patient" - even though they just went over blood work results and other tests the day before! Possibly the WORST Doctor experience EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Doesn't listen..
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went in with the container of the prescription she had given me before which worked and I told her I needed more of this exact same thing instead she gave me something else that looks like will mess up my clothes. I am VERY dissatisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
dr.massey and her nurse sharon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome women ,never any problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Professional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Massey has a great professional attitude. She spends ample time with her patients. She answers some questions for me that may not be associated with the reason i'm seeing her. I would recommend her to anyone. She and her staff are just great !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Massey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conway, AR.