Dr. Laura Moore MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fort Thomas, KY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

82 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Miss her so much!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot possibly say enough wonderful things about Dr. Moore!! I saw her for years in her practice in NKY and now I cannot find her! She is apparently gone from St Elizabeth, although I am not sure why... and I am devastated because I don't want to see anyone else! She was a true original and really treated patients as a person and not just another number. I have had enough bad experiences to know a keeper when I finally see one, and Dr. Moore is a keeper! I can only hope that my search to find wherever she has gone to will prove successful; I miss her so much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Doctor Moore she helped me with so many concerns I had being post menopausal she worked with me until she found a medication to help me with issues I was having wen my insurance co stopped coving my meds her staff found a program where I could still get my prescription at an affordable cost I have recommended many people to her she is the best! she spent time with me and listened to all my complaints answered all my questions !! she helped me through a lot !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Best doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We loved Dr Moore. She took the time to listen and was always thorough. Her personality put us at ease and she is truly a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Moore since she delivered my twins in 2008 and I would never go anywhere else. She is a straight talker, takes the times to answer my questions, and her medical knowledge and reputation is commendable. Dr Moore was actually recommended to me by the Institute of Reproductive Heath due to her medical expertise and I have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Terrible Bedside Manner
Bedside Manner
After trying to describe my experience with cancer and how I was concerned with some other issues, the reply was abrupt and rolled her eyes. I sat there in shock at her response to me. I know people can have a bad day, but after visiting her 3 times, the attitude hadn't changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience. Short and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore listens and takes her time discussing options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was about 30 minutes. Then I was charged an extra office visit ($208)! Horrible. Dr put in notes that she spent extra time with me. Not true.

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
A little extra wait time = a more caring, personalized, informative visit.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. Listens well. Took the time to answer all my questions and makes sure I understand the answers. Sometimes the wait is a little long, but well worth the quality personal care I received.

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Distant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen her twice before and though she wasn't would I would call overly friendly, she wasn't rude either. However, the last three times (for my second pregnancy) she was rude, rushed and even rolled her eyes when I asked her a question about a problem I was having. This woman needs to take a class in how to treat patients. In the middle of my pregnancy, I am switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Great visit!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading other reviews, I was nervous about seeing Dr. Moore. I am so glad I kept my appointment with her. She was great. She took the time and explained everything to me, even drawing a picture to help me understand. She asked me several times if I had any questions, and made sure my questions were answered completely. I thought she was very personable, with a great sense of humor and put me at ease immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
A waste of time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am one of the lucky few that had never had a bad experience with an OB-GYN until my regular OB-GYN relocated. I was then on the hunt for a new OB-GYN and found Dr. Laura Moore under my insurance. The appointment was easy to make, the wait time wasn't too bad but the visit was unpleasant. She isn't very friendly and she didn't ask me if I had any questions. I am not on the hunt again for another OB-GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Thomas, KY.