The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Nepveu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Nepveu?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Hard to find such a caring doctor.

Posted on April 15th, 2015

She's the absolute best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great listener, diagnostician never in a rush

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Very good listener, cares about her patients, spends over an hour with you if necessary; never feel rushed when she is tending to you. She can run late because of how much time she spends with her patients. Good at putting two and two together to determine what the medical condition could be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

very caring compassionate medical doctor. she has been very helpful in my maintaing my good health!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, so-so staff

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Dr. Nepveu is a caring, thorough, and efficient doctor. She goes the extra step to ensure a proper diagnosis and truly cares about the individual. The weakest link is her office staff--they often fail to pass messages on to her, they call in prescriptions to the wrong pharmacy, they are often rude and terse, and overall, they are lazy. This has been mentioned to me by other medical professionals working at Legacy Meridian. I have been a patient of Dr. Nepveu since approximately 2005. She is the only reason I continue to seek treatment from her, despite the staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Nepveu is smart, open-minded, knowledgeable, practical, and caring. She and her staff have taken very good care of me through a range of health problems. I feel lucky to have found them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2009

Dr. Nepveau is a wonderful doctor who treats her patients as adults with minds of thier own and the ability to make decisions in partnership with her. She answers questions, provides information, is caring, friendly and knowledgeable about many medical issues. However, she is humble and honest and will admit if she does not know something, which I find rare today. She is one of the rare doctors who takes the time to get to know her patients and always gives me the impression that she cares about what happens to me when I leave her office, something that is not common today. She reminds me of the family doctor we had when I was growing up, which is comforting because we depended on him. I have always found her exceptional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cbh

Posted on March 16th, 2009

It is crucial to a patient to have a Dr who is willing to go beyond what is needed for immediate and preventative health and this is what Dr. Nepveu does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Nepveu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.