Dr. Laura Nevel MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Cranston, RI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
I dont' look forward going to this office every year
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to this office since 2013 and it has always been the same. The staff is unhelpful, rude and inpatient. As for Dr. Nevel, she is always in a rush AND on 2 occasions she forgot to do my rectal testing. She spends 5 minutes with me with every visit and on many occasion she doesn't ask questions or suggest prevention. There is one thing that I don't like about Dr. Nevel , she asks questions and likes to talk while she is doing the pap-smear. That is that most uncomfortable moment to try to talk to a patient. I come here because the wait time for other OBGYN is long. I will be looking for another OBGY. They still use charts! What happened to EMR.( electronic medical records).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very nervous about going to the gyno but she made it very comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
overall experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nevel herself was nice. Although she seemed rushed and barely wanted to talk to me. Her staff is among the worst group of people I've had to deal with. Her assistant Diane is terribly condescending and her Secretary needs an attitude adjustment. I felt like I was nothing but an inconvenience to them. Also, although Dr. Never is highly experienced and qualified, what she charged for a visit is off the wall. I just received a bill in the mail for $508 after my insurance already paid almost $400 and all she did was a pap smear, 2 std tests and a bacterial test. I just had a follow up colposcopy and now I'm dreading that bill. It looks like she even charged me $113 dollars just to tell me I had a bacterial infection. Needless to say although Dr. Bevel is great, her over pricing and unfriendly staff are the reasons why I am currently looking for a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't classify Dr. Nevel as particularly chatty. She gets to the point. Very thorough with examinations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nevel is very kind and caring and I think that she is a fabulous Dr. The down side is her office staff who leave a lot to be desired. They are very rude and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
mean medical assistant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Neval for years! She is an amazing doctor and always makes my annual visit comfortable. She takes time to talk over any issues I have, but the negative part of the visit is dealing with the medical assistant Diane. She is extremely rude and makes you feel like your an inch big. Not only is she degrading but flat out mean. Any time you call with a problem she acts as though your an inconvenience. Last time I called and asked to speak to the doctor I wasn't able to I had to deal with Diane. By the end of the phone call I was in tears because she was yelling at me. I have an appointment coming up and the only reason I am attending is so I can speak to the doctor and tell her face to face why I am finding a new gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 7th, 2013
TERRIBLE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
March 27th, 2013
good doc but rude staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nevel for about a year now and went for my annual today. I was shocked to hear the arguing that went on. The staff was yelling so loud that you could clearly hear it. It seemed to be in poor taste for the doctor to be doing that. Also one of the nurses there is extremely rude and acts as though anything you say is silly. Dr. Nevel herself is a great doctor and knows what she is doing. She seems as though she really cares about you, but when consulting with you she seems rushed all the time and won't spend adequate time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I could explain about my symptom only to her nurse (she was rude), the doctor seemed to be too busy to consult with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 11th, 2011
I'm changing doctors
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
A very nice Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Nevel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cranston, RI.