ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Nevel Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Nevel?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

I dont' look forward going to this office every year

I have been coming to this office since 2013 and it has always been the same. The staff is unhelpful, rude and inpatient. As for Dr. Nevel, she is always in a rush AND on 2 occasions she forgot to do my rectal testing. She spends 5 minutes with me with every visit and on many occasion she doesn't ask questions or suggest prevention. There is one thing that I don't like about Dr. Nevel , she asks questions and likes to talk while she is doing the pap-smear. That is that most uncomfortable moment to try to talk to a patient. I come here because the wait time for other OBGYN is long. I will be looking for another OBGY. They still use charts! What happened to EMR.( electronic medical records).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Was very nervous about going to the gyno but she made it very comfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

overall experience

Dr. Nevel herself was nice. Although she seemed rushed and barely wanted to talk to me. Her staff is among the worst group of people I've had to deal with. Her assistant Diane is terribly condescending and her Secretary needs an attitude adjustment. I felt like I was nothing but an inconvenience to them. Also, although Dr. Never is highly experienced and qualified, what she charged for a visit is off the wall. I just received a bill in the mail for $508 after my insurance already paid almost $400 and all she did was a pap smear, 2 std tests and a bacterial test. I just had a follow up colposcopy and now I'm dreading that bill. It looks like she even charged me $113 dollars just to tell me I had a bacterial infection. Needless to say although Dr. Bevel is great, her over pricing and unfriendly staff are the reasons why I am currently looking for a new doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

I wouldn't classify Dr. Nevel as particularly chatty. She gets to the point. Very thorough with examinations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Dr. Nevel is very kind and caring and I think that she is a fabulous Dr. The down side is her office staff who leave a lot to be desired. They are very rude and unprofessional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

mean medical assistant

I've been seeing Dr. Neval for years! She is an amazing doctor and always makes my annual visit comfortable. She takes time to talk over any issues I have, but the negative part of the visit is dealing with the medical assistant Diane. She is extremely rude and makes you feel like your an inch big. Not only is she degrading but flat out mean. Any time you call with a problem she acts as though your an inconvenience. Last time I called and asked to speak to the doctor I wasn't able to I had to deal with Diane. By the end of the phone call I was in tears because she was yelling at me. I have an appointment coming up and the only reason I am attending is so I can speak to the doctor and tell her face to face why I am finding a new gynecologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2013

TERRIBLE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 27th, 2013

good doc but rude staff

I have been seeing Dr. Nevel for about a year now and went for my annual today. I was shocked to hear the arguing that went on. The staff was yelling so loud that you could clearly hear it. It seemed to be in poor taste for the doctor to be doing that. Also one of the nurses there is extremely rude and acts as though anything you say is silly. Dr. Nevel herself is a great doctor and knows what she is doing. She seems as though she really cares about you, but when consulting with you she seems rushed all the time and won't spend adequate time with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2012

I could explain about my symptom only to her nurse (she was rude), the doctor seemed to be too busy to consult with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2011

I'm changing doctors
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

A very nice Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Nevel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cranston, RI.

  • Dr. Anne Wold

    Dr. Anne Wold

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Medical Genetics

    Cranston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    30
  • Dr. A Coppa

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cranston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    30
  • Dr. Lisa Harrington

    Dr. Lisa Harrington

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Rheumatology

    Cranston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    27