Dr. Laura Nicoll MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Monroe, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly unprofessional, does not know what she is doing. terrible , condescending attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Always available to me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nicoll has been my doctor for five years. She has always been available to me to answer my questions either in person or by email. I love that I can email her at night and get a response in the morning. Her nurse is always willing to add me into her schedule if I am sick...which is great...but does make her late for her appointments. She is a very helpful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
great doc
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc highly reccomended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not seem to be genuinely concerned, Impatient listener. Brushed off many of my questions as though I had no idea what I was talking about regarding my own health. I hardly have time to think before she is off to the next in line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Great doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for years-and followed her from office to office. Would recommend highly. Very caring doctor and listened for a long time. Somewhat difficult phone access and a wait to get in, but otherwise very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you plan on seeing this doctor plan on WAITING! I have seen the doctor four times and each time waited AT LEAST an hour past my appointment time. I felt as if my appointments were rushed because she was trying to catch up for other appointments that went over. In addtion, when I expressed my concerns that maybe something else was going on beyond the current diagnosis, she discounted anything I had to say. She has never taken the time to return my phone calls personally but instead has the nurse follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Very caring!!--good listener
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I rate this doctor highly. I do have trouble sometimes getting in. I have an especially long wait on the phone /answering service. However, my actual visit was great and she really listened. She even called me the next day to check on how I was feeling. I am glad to have found this doctor as I have had bad luck before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
NOT IMPRESSED!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very flighty and over talks herself. She gets annoyed when you question her...and refers to TEXT book diagnosis.Not everyone has TEXT book symptoms...which she will dismiss! DANGEROUS!!

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shocked that Dr. Nicoll laughed when I described some symptoms I've been having with anxiety/despression. Although it wasn't malicious, and perhaps it was due to the fact that she could personally relate to what i was saying, it was absolutely inappropriate and I did worry that perhaps I wasn't being taken seriously. Also, she made very little eye contact during my visit, which was unnerving. I wouldn't recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Nicoll, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, NY.