ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Nicoll Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Nicoll?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

stay away

highly unprofessional, does not know what she is doing. terrible , condescending attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

She listens!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

Always available to me

Dr. Nicoll has been my doctor for five years. She has always been available to me to answer my questions either in person or by email. I love that I can email her at night and get a response in the morning. Her nurse is always willing to add me into her schedule if I am sick...which is great...but does make her late for her appointments. She is a very helpful doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

great doc

great doc highly reccomended

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Patient

Does not seem to be genuinely concerned, Impatient listener. Brushed off many of my questions as though I had no idea what I was talking about regarding my own health. I hardly have time to think before she is off to the next in line.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Great doc!

Have been a patient for years-and followed her from office to office. Would recommend highly. Very caring doctor and listened for a long time. Somewhat difficult phone access and a wait to get in, but otherwise very happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Patient

If you plan on seeing this doctor plan on WAITING! I have seen the doctor four times and each time waited AT LEAST an hour past my appointment time. I felt as if my appointments were rushed because she was trying to catch up for other appointments that went over. In addtion, when I expressed my concerns that maybe something else was going on beyond the current diagnosis, she discounted anything I had to say. She has never taken the time to return my phone calls personally but instead has the nurse follow up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Very caring!!--good listener

Overall I rate this doctor highly. I do have trouble sometimes getting in. I have an especially long wait on the phone /answering service. However, my actual visit was great and she really listened. She even called me the next day to check on how I was feeling. I am glad to have found this doctor as I have had bad luck before.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Would not recommend this physician
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 19th, 2011

NOT IMPRESSED!!

She's very flighty and over talks herself. She gets annoyed when you question her...and refers to TEXT book diagnosis.Not everyone has TEXT book symptoms...which she will dismiss! DANGEROUS!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2010

I was shocked that Dr. Nicoll laughed when I described some symptoms I've been having with anxiety/despression. Although it wasn't malicious, and perhaps it was due to the fact that she could personally relate to what i was saying, it was absolutely inappropriate and I did worry that perhaps I wasn't being taken seriously. Also, she made very little eye contact during my visit, which was unnerving. I wouldn't recommend this physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Nicoll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NY.

  • Dr. Annabel Yuen

    Family Medicine

    Monroe, NY 0.17 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    7
  • Dr. Vladimir Zelenko

    Family Medicine

    Monroe, NY 0.23 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    17
  • Dr. Lisa Valow-Picarello

    Family Medicine

    Monroe, NY 0.91 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    21