The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Preston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Preston?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Preston?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
53.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

I miss Dr. Laura Preston

Still looking for a doctor to replace Laura Preston. Wondering if she might get back into practice after all. So sorry she closed her practice, as she was simply the best.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Yank her license

After 3 visits and a total waiting time of 4 hours, my wife was called to come in for results of tests. We waited 3.5 hours before finally seeing Preston. she never looked at either one of us, did not respond to questions, and basically told my wife there was nothing to do but live with it! After switching doctors, i read Preston's notes on that visit. The only thing she recorded was that i was domineering and loud! Take your business to a vet, a holistic healer, a witch doctor...they are better than Preston!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Long Waits, Constant Rescheduling

Besides long wait times, I got fed up when I had to reschedule an appointment three times...AFTER I had already taken the time off work and was already at the doctor's office! The reason was the staff's lack of preparation and not bothering to tell me until I was already there. I haven't been back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

I suggest you take a good book and relax!Dr. Preston is very through, knowledgeable and smart!She studied in Europe and Europeans don't get their panties in a knot like Americans.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Frustration

First of all, plan on spending a minimum of 2 hours in her office. I've waited as long as 4 hours. I've been a patient for 9 years and felt like I had a relationship and report with her. The last straw for me has been her utter disinterest in helping me manage severe pain that has me changing doctors. I am no stranger to pain...I have fibromyalgia, but when I went to her for a new problem which is causing me severe pain, I was not offered any relief from my pain or concern for the level of it. I manage my fibromyalgia without any medications at all...but this new problem is different and so severe I must find someone else who will help me. She knows I manage pain everyday on my own and when I ask for and need pain relief, she should trust me that I really need it and respond accordingly. I am an unsatisfied and frustrated customer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Good Doctor, when you finally get to see her.

Her biggest problem is that she seems to have too many patients. It is impossible to get an appointment on short notice. If you are sick with the flu or a cold, you can never get seen, because it always takes them ten days to two weeks to work you in. When you do show up for an appointment, even if you have an early morning appointment, you are guaranteed to wait an hour before being seen. If my appointment says 9am, I need to be seen AT 9am, not 9:45 or 10am. I hate having to set aside entire mornings every time I need a 15 check up because her office cannot get their stuff organized. This is incredibly frustrating, because aside from this she is a very good doctor. She needs an office manager who will keep a more manageable schedule.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2011

3 hours wait

If you have nothing else to do, except wait hours at the doctor's office, then go to Dr. Preston. Only once have I waited less than 2 hours in her office. I am finding a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Preston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. James Caldwell

    Dr. James Caldwell

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 1.16 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    31
  • Dr. Muhaned Hasan

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 1.25 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Clifton Bailey

    Dr. Clifton Bailey

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 1.25 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    41