Dr. Laura Preston MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 53.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
I miss Dr. Laura Preston
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still looking for a doctor to replace Laura Preston. Wondering if she might get back into practice after all. So sorry she closed her practice, as she was simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Yank her license
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 visits and a total waiting time of 4 hours, my wife was called to come in for results of tests. We waited 3.5 hours before finally seeing Preston. she never looked at either one of us, did not respond to questions, and basically told my wife there was nothing to do but live with it! After switching doctors, i read Preston's notes on that visit. The only thing she recorded was that i was domineering and loud! Take your business to a vet, a holistic healer, a witch doctor...they are better than Preston!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Long Waits, Constant Rescheduling
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides long wait times, I got fed up when I had to reschedule an appointment three times...AFTER I had already taken the time off work and was already at the doctor's office! The reason was the staff's lack of preparation and not bothering to tell me until I was already there. I haven't been back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suggest you take a good book and relax!Dr. Preston is very through, knowledgeable and smart!She studied in Europe and Europeans don't get their panties in a knot like Americans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Frustration
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, plan on spending a minimum of 2 hours in her office. I've waited as long as 4 hours. I've been a patient for 9 years and felt like I had a relationship and report with her. The last straw for me has been her utter disinterest in helping me manage severe pain that has me changing doctors. I am no stranger to pain...I have fibromyalgia, but when I went to her for a new problem which is causing me severe pain, I was not offered any relief from my pain or concern for the level of it. I manage my fibromyalgia without any medications at all...but this new problem is different and so severe I must find someone else who will help me. She knows I manage pain everyday on my own and when I ask for and need pain relief, she should trust me that I really need it and respond accordingly. I am an unsatisfied and frustrated customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Good Doctor, when you finally get to see her.
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her biggest problem is that she seems to have too many patients. It is impossible to get an appointment on short notice. If you are sick with the flu or a cold, you can never get seen, because it always takes them ten days to two weeks to work you in. When you do show up for an appointment, even if you have an early morning appointment, you are guaranteed to wait an hour before being seen. If my appointment says 9am, I need to be seen AT 9am, not 9:45 or 10am. I hate having to set aside entire mornings every time I need a 15 check up because her office cannot get their stuff organized. This is incredibly frustrating, because aside from this she is a very good doctor. She needs an office manager who will keep a more manageable schedule.

2.3 of 5
April 8th, 2011
3 hours wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have nothing else to do, except wait hours at the doctor's office, then go to Dr. Preston. Only once have I waited less than 2 hours in her office. I am finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Preston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.