The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Morgan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Morgan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Good Doctor; Terrible Front Office

I would continue to see Dr. Morgan if she replaced several of her front office personnel. They are lazy, unfriendly, disorganized and do NOT follow up on lab orders, etc. I would rate them THE WORST FRONT OFFICE in the valley.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

very unprofessional

I had a first time visit with her last year. She was on her cell phone with her son talking about funiture. She spent more time on her phone then on my checkup. Its like she didnt care about my visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Terrible Service

I would not recommend this doctor. Appointments are scheduled 5 weeks out and once my appointment came I waited over an hour. When I asked the counter how much longer they responded 25 more minutes. Total wait was one and half hours. I'm never going back.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Bad Attitude

I don't even know how she has any patients that stay with her. She is very rude and gets angry when you ask questions on why she is ordering things for you as a patient. I'm the patient and should be able to ask questions. I won't go back to her and will tell my friends and family to stay away also.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Rude

Very rude

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Run far away...

Nice enough person, but turned out almost deadly as a Primary Care Physician. 4 mistakes - mostly due to not bothering to read test results and prescription warnings, caused a life threatening situation with a hospital stay.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2009

Rude and untrustworthy

I first met with her assistant...I found her very impressive. She seemed sincerely concerned with the problems I was experiencing. She ordered tests and set me up with an appt. a week later to go over the test results. At my second appointment I waited a good 45 minutes while the employees scrambled around obviously searching for something. After much Her waiting the girl called over to me to ask if I been there within the past 5 years. I responded...last week! After more searching they called me up to the counter and asked me my birth date. To make a long story shorter..I was informed that they had someone with my exact birth date with a different name, however this persons middle name was the same as mine..she asked me to wait a while longer. Finally the nurse came to call the next patient...my last name but not my first name. After she called the name a few more times I responded that my last name was being called with a different first name. Once back in the examining room I waited at least 30 more minutes. Finally the docter came into the room...informed me that my tests were all normal...which is very abnormal and that she was unable to help me........???? What about all of the symptoms I was experiencing?????? What about the very complete history that her assistant had recorded in my file????? What about my file anyway???I know one had to have existed because the nurse had been calling me with my test results. To say the least...I found Dr. Morgan very rude and incaring and untrustworthy. It worries me to think that we put our lives in these doctors hands.(by the way..I work in the medical field myself and how her practice has survived is beyond me)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Morgan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.

  • Dr. Patricia James

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    40
  • Dr. Bachir Younes

    Dr. Bachir Younes

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    20
  • Dr. Howard Erlanger

    Dr. Howard Erlanger

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    28