Dr. Laura Randolph MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Bloomington, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randolph was amazing! Had a wonderful experience. She and her staff were very easy to work with, answered my million questions, spent lots of time with me, and results were exactly what I wanted. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Would go back to them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About a year and half ago, Dr. Randolph did a biopsy on my forehead for skin cancer which came back positive. She removed the cancer and l was left with a very faint scar. The experience was scary however, Dr. Randolph made me feel at ease the entire way through the process. She is a warm individual and takes her time with every patient. I continue to see the staff as I am also a frequent user of the skin care products and services from Oasis Medical Spa. I recommmend Dr. Randolph and the team at Twin City Plastic Surgery for anyone needing cosmetic or plastic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Randolph for two years. Following a mastectomy, she successfully completed my breast reconstruction. Overall, my experience was terrific. She thoroughly and professionally explained my options, the procedure, the risks, and the expected outcomes. I always felt that she spent the appropriate amount of time with me and my husband ensuring that all of our questions were answered and our concerns were addressed. Her office is well run, friendly, and very efficient. My appointments started on time and I never felt rushed while consulting with Dr. Randolph or while seeing her for a follow up appointment. My experience and care pre-surgery, during surgery and post-surgery were excellent and my outcome was outstanding. I have recommended Dr. Randolph to friends seeking a plastic surgeon and will continue to recommend her with confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Randolph was very professional at my consultation that I had with her recently to remove a skin lesion on my back. The staff is wonderful, and I feel that Dr. Randolph will do a great job in the removal of my lesion. All in all, I highly recommend Dr. Randolph and Twin City Plastic Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 13th, 2011
nn
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend this physician. Sounds highly professional and knowlegable at first but changes her information when complications arise . upon further investigation have found she makes incorrect choices for certain body types an average person would not be aware of. Assures you certain proceedures are correct/incorrect for patient, which I later found to be considered incorrect by several other physicians and written material. I found her knowledge not to be so extensive at all. Get a second and third opinion before you decide. I am suffering for the trust I put in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randolph is a true professional and an excellent surgeon. She spent time explaining my breast reduction procedure, worked with my BCBS insurance and gave me a very realistic expectation of the surgical outcome, both physically and financially. Dr. Randolph answered all of my questions in detail and has an extensive knowledge base in her chosen field. I am more than pleased with the results of my surgery and trust her implicitly. She has a genuine, caring bedside manner. My advice to other patients would be to make sure you have a clear understanding of your procedure, it's outcome, any risks involved, and voice all of your concerns. I was never rushed or dismissed and all of my questions and concerns were addressed professionally and honestly. Her before and after care followup is exceptional. I was extremely concerned about this surgical procedure and Dr. Randolph was able to manage my fears in a professional, positive and honest manner. Having had consultations with other highly recommended surgeons in both Chicago and Los Angeles, I chose Dr. Randolph and cannot imagine a better surgical result. I am so pleased with the entire experience, with her staff and the surgicenter as well. We are extremely blessed to have such a talented physician serving our community here in Central IL. I would highly recommend Dr. Randolph to both family and friends as she is a credit to her profession.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Randolph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.