The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Riley Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Riley?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Best high risk Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Dr. Riley had the worst bedside manor I ever met. She was doing rounds at MGH and I was introduced to her. I extended my hand to say hello. She reached for the hand sanitizer. I still had my hand extended and then she made eye contacted and turned her head and walked away! How rude. I was told she would be on duty to deliver my baby. I asked to be delivered earlier by another doctor. I thought if she couldn't even shake my hand, she sure wouldn't touch me down there to deliver. She had true arrogance and was not approachable to ask questions to especially since I was high risk and experiencing major complications. After I delivered, I was in recovery and she skipped over me doing rounds. I asked the nurse where she had gone and she had already left!!!! Some residences came in to deal with my pain management issues, complication to preclamsia, dry veins, electrolyte imbalance, hemorrhaging, etc..after I requested it. But Dr. Riley was no where in sight! Stay as far away from this doctor as possible. She jeopardized my health in a very vulnerable time. This review is written two month after the incident so not in haste-- but as a warning to other patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Fantastic!

Laura Riley is a fantastic doctor! I had a high risk pregnancy and she met with my husband and I a year before I got pregnant. She and her staff were absolutely wonderful throughout the nine months and I looked forward to seeing them every month. Every visit I came in with list of questions and even though she was busy she took the time to answer every one of them. I ended up delivering early because of pre-eclampsia with Dr. Berkowitz but Dr. Riley visited me everyday after my c-section. And after she called me at home to make sure everything was healing. She is an outstanding doctor and person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Worst Dr. ever.

Dr. Riley is just the worst Doctor i ever had in my life. 0 Accurate DIAGNOSIS. out of all my visits. and she had done nothing but add stress and misery to my pregnancy. she made my first time pregnancy one bad experience. words can't even express.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr Riley has one of the worst bedside manners and her ego needs to go in check. As a first time mom I asked her during my initial visit about foods to avoid and she laughed in my face and told me to read her book that comes out in a month! She was rude and dismissive. I have heard this fripom others. She is a good business woman but a careless doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Disappointed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Dr.Riley is quick with you,shes busy but good.

Dr. Riley was great at making me feel comfortable about my pregnancy considering I was a high risk but she's extremely nice,she knows what she's doing she's a good doctor and Ive had many. The wait in the office can be very long sometimes but the staff is great and its worth the wait. She didn't deliver my daughter in the end but came to visit me more than once. Overall, I highly recommend her. She gets busy and her time with you may be quick but she makes sure to see to it that your needs are met busy or not. I loved her... Whoever made the comment she's " an idiot", ya ok that's why she has MD at the end of her name,so funny because she's not at all she's a great doctor. Thanx for letting me share my experience... And now I have a healthy BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL daughter,my babygirls my world. Thanx

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Great...

I found nothing wrong with Dr. Riley, or her staff.. They did a wonderful job taking of my needs and my unborn child. She was there from the start and was there when I gave birth to my daughter. She again was there for Me when I had lost my child as well. Her staff is very kind,& understanding. I never left her office with second thoughts. I cant wait to see them again.. I always looked forward to my appointments. You cant let these reviews bother you or make you not want to try Dr. Riley and her staff.. You may have other opinion.. *you may watch a movie and hate it, and your friend may watch it and like it*Give her a chance...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Dr. Riley is an idiot

Dr. Riley is an idiot. Be warned. She looks good when she's being a television talking head, but beware of her exam room.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Riley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Fredric Frigoletto Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Allan Nadel

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Mariam Naqvi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4