ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Ryan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Ryan?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

A Great Doctor

Very thorough. Explains anything one asks in an understandable manner theough speech or drawings to clarify. Gets to the root cause of endocrine tests outside the normal. Just a very good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

She is very professional, attentive and caring. I look forward to my appointments with her & know she is open to making an action plan. I love the staff and the new office in upper Arlington.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Do not recommend

Find another doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

satisfied patient

i had an episode called thyroid storm which is 98% fatal, after my hospital discharge i was referred to dr.ryan, she has been awesome, she has done some treatment on my thyroid and always emails me right away after test results,,,dr, ryan is a great doc!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 13th, 2013

I have been battling thyroid disease for over 10 years and is just realizing the affects that it has on my body, not because she sat me down and explained the different things that come along with it. its because i had to research this on my own, yes the diagnosis was right, but what about what happens from here? I just think that every patient deserves to be trained in something that can affect there future and also knowing the what ifs right up front. it should never come to a point of me just thinking oh., this thing isnt working but as long as i take these meds im good,.Its not enough time spent in follow ups or knowledge unless you force it. Im just now learning how to read my own blood results which to me should have been taught and explained what they mean.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Super!

I was a bit concerned about going to this doctor because of two of the ratings that are posted here. Maybe this doctor had a bad day when she saw these particular patients-- I suppose that this occasionally happens. However, my experience was the opposite. She explained my condition clearly and was kind and considerate in dealing with me as a patient. She listened to my concerns and responded appropriately. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2011

So far, Dr. Ryan has been wrong at every step of the way with me dealing with thyroid issues/cancer. I feel like I was not listened to, that anything I said was shot down and while she is polite and seems caring, really doesn't "listen" to the patient. Maybe her speciality lies with diabetes, because so far, her batting average with my thyroid issues has been very poor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Great listener.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

terrible office visit

Just wanted to let you know how very disappointed I was with my visit, not only did I have to wait for nearly an hour and half but the tone the appointment started with upon you entering the room told me what to expect. The fact when I tried to speak, I was shut down and talked over was indicated this was not going to go well, perhaps before making an opinion on a patient you should listen to what the patient says.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2008

I recommend Dr Ryan to anyone who has diabetes. She is a complete specialist with great attention to all aspects of treatment. She follows up on glucose monitoring with a personal phone call in most instances or other times with a letter. I highly recommend this doctor, although it may take awhile to get an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. David Bradley

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Vasudevan Raghavan

    Dr. Vasudevan Raghavan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Joshua Joseph

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8