Dr. Laura Schoenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 106 patient ratings
  • 55 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, Dr Schoenberg is very impressive she is knowledgeable ,, smart, kind, smart, humble neurologist .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
New Pt Jess Palladino
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Neurologist with great bed side manor and what a beautiful office. great parking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
est neurologists for epilepsy i
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming here for years. One of the best neurologists for epilepsy in New Hyde Park
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Top care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr schoenberg has always been spot on with my care. She is so good to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Best MS Doctor affiliated with lij
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Schoenberg at Northwell for my Ms flair up, wh and was incredibly bright , knowelagable , smart and listened to me.. when the teacher drs told me icouks follow up with her I felt relieved had I would be in good hands . She dated my life and I can still walk due to this blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Danny.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well safe to say the reviews are beyond true. Dr. Schoenberg and staff are a breath of fresh air. She is the only physician who I did not feel was after my money . After a few appts and exploring my options I finally decided to do Botox for my migraines and steroids for my back... I was hesitant bc I hate needles and my last dr only hurt me with a b12 shot. anyways . Dre Schoenberg knew exacrtly where to pout the injections and I feel like a new person. She said she orrogionally got her PHD in Anatomy or BIO but she knew more about the nerves than anyone ive been before and hit the right one for my treatment. Plus that staff got my approval for everything almot with in 1-3 days. well I guess 1 bc I was in on Friday and had the approval on Monday and Tuesday. My experience left me e=very imoressed and confident
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Down to earth and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurologist in the new Hyde park area ! Hands down! Dr Schoenberg is the 5th Doctor I've seen in 6 months. Due to a recent syncope episode I had over the summer. I wish I went Dr. Schoenberg 1st! My wait time was maybe 7 min and Dr Schoenberg had to wait for me to finish my paper work, that's how on time this provider was . Her diagnosis was accurate and only had me do tests that I needed not unnecessary tests. Dr. Schoenberg spent a lot of time with me and not once did I feel rushed. The staff went above and beyond for me. Even my eeg tech was very kind and helpful. Plus the office is beautiful, very detailed and warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schoenberg is an amazing Neurologist. She saved my life . She correctly diagnosed me and was very real with me. She never rushes me during our appoitments and shes not looking at a computer screen at all ...she truly listens to me . She has given me hope and never sugarcoated anything showed me where i was in my condition and where i needed to be to get my life back. I thank her for being here today
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recomend her to anyone looking for a real Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schoenberg is one of the best doctors. okay shes THE BEST. She takes her time with me and truly listens. She is prompt at returning emergency calls on weekends. She doesnt even accept my insurance but i will continue to be a self pay because I know im in good hands and shes exceptional! She kind, considerate, funny, knowledgeable and takes her time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite Dr of all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I greatly appreciate Dr. Schoenberg's professionalism and approachable manner. I always feel that she is interested and concerned about me as a person. All of the staff provide a positive, friendly and happy environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Schoenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.