Dr. Laura Schoenberg MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 125 patient ratings
  • 65 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

125 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed at the level of attention and Outstanding level of bed side manner, professionalism and knowledge from Dr. Schoenberg. I was able to ask all of the questions that I prepared in advance and Dr. Schoenberg took her time answering and explaining.Never rushed me. She did a wonderful job of putting information into "LAYMANS" terms so that it was easily understood. My treatment plan and goals really have helped me with my diagnosis daily living. I know i am in good hands finally. I highly recommend Doctor Laura Schoenberg , She is a excellent Doctor and great person. I had a Beautiful experience! Very happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Outstanding Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an impressive Doctor. She is beautiful, smart, knowledgeable and her bedside manor is refreshing. Highly recommend Dr. Schoenberg
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Susan.B ( Anthony.B wife)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schoenberg was very helpful to me and my husband in explaining MS and the treatments and possible problems. She spent a lot of time with us and answered our questions. She did a same day appt for a neuroopsych MS test to see how this was affecting is quality of life, which he did not realize until this exam. For the first time We left feeling reassured and much more hopeful about the future. They also have group therapy for the caregivers of MS patients and for patients with MS on some week nights and weekends starting after the 4th. I am excited and very eager to stat. We also got a nurse at home with physical therapy to help my husband. I would recommend this Dr.Schoenberg to anyone who wants personalized care and to feel like someone finally has your back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Gregory
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laura Schoenberg and her Practice manager Dina, provided me with the type of professional, warm and compassionate personalied care that is rare in today's world. I was able to come in right after my hospital visit for seizures. I felt like I was the only patient and the staff stayed late to regristhrw me for treatment plan. As per Dr Schoenberg she was so compassionate , attentive and didn't rush me or my wife once ( she did not stop asking questions) . I would refer Dr. Schoenberg to any of my friends and family and even my unborn child. Thanks for explaining everything with such passion and simply taking the time to make sure i understand . And thanks for staying late
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
She saved my husbands life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot describe how greatful am for Dr Schoenberg. My husband was in pain killers for 5 years due to his car accident and now was not in good shape. Dr Schoenberg My husband switched to medical Majuana for pain and he has stopped pain killers and is going to therapy with me. Hi and his neuropathy is barley there he says. Thank youDrschoenberg and the team who helped us .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Neurologist. I've been to several neurologists, she's the best diagnotician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
If you have chronic migraines, I highly recommend making an appointment.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to my initial appointment not sure what to expect. Honestly, I was feeling kind of cynical, as I have never had any relief in the past, from any other provider. I had gotten used to doctors not listening. To my surprise I received more help at Schoenberg Neurology in one day than I did in five years at [local medical group - I wont name who} But With Dr Schoenebrg I was extremely pleased with my care and the professionalism from the staff . Attention to every detail was their utmost importance to my care and I could not have been in better hands. Thank you

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
personable, down to earth and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
New To The Neighborhood
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my new neurologist and her staff, I just moved to Garden CIty and had to leave some very good doctors back home .. so I am very relieved and glad to find such a great neurologist and staff. I know im in good hands. She is a Great Neighbnorhood Doctor. everyone recommended me to her in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, Dr Schoenberg is very impressive she is knowledgeable ,, smart, kind, smart, humble neurologist .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
New Pt Jess Palladino
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Neurologist with great bed side manor and what a beautiful office. great parking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
est neurologists for epilepsy i
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming here for years. One of the best neurologists for epilepsy in New Hyde Park
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Schoenberg, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.