Dr. Laura Schoenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 119 patient ratings
  • 62 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

119 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Susan.B ( Anthony.B wife)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schoenberg was very helpful to me and my husband in explaining MS and the treatments and possible problems. She spent a lot of time with us and answered our questions. She did a same day appt for a neuroopsych MS test to see how this was affecting is quality of life, which he did not realize until this exam. For the first time We left feeling reassured and much more hopeful about the future. They also have group therapy for the caregivers of MS patients and for patients with MS on some week nights and weekends starting after the 4th. I am excited and very eager to stat. We also got a nurse at home with physical therapy to help my husband. I would recommend this Dr.Schoenberg to anyone who wants personalized care and to feel like someone finally has your back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Gregory
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laura Schoenberg and her Practice manager Dina, provided me with the type of professional, warm and compassionate personalied care that is rare in today's world. I was able to come in right after my hospital visit for seizures. I felt like I was the only patient and the staff stayed late to regristhrw me for treatment plan. As per Dr Schoenberg she was so compassionate , attentive and didn't rush me or my wife once ( she did not stop asking questions) . I would refer Dr. Schoenberg to any of my friends and family and even my unborn child. Thanks for explaining everything with such passion and simply taking the time to make sure i understand . And thanks for staying late
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
She saved my husbands life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot describe how greatful am for Dr Schoenberg. My husband was in pain killers for 5 years due to his car accident and now was not in good shape. Dr Schoenberg My husband switched to medical Majuana for pain and he has stopped pain killers and is going to therapy with me. Hi and his neuropathy is barley there he says. Thank youDrschoenberg and the team who helped us .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Neurologist. I've been to several neurologists, she's the best diagnotician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
If you have chronic migraines, I highly recommend making an appointment.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to my initial appointment not sure what to expect. Honestly, I was feeling kind of cynical, as I have never had any relief in the past, from any other provider. I had gotten used to doctors not listening. To my surprise I received more help at Schoenberg Neurology in one day than I did in five years at [local medical group - I wont name who} But With Dr Schoenebrg I was extremely pleased with my care and the professionalism from the staff . Attention to every detail was their utmost importance to my care and I could not have been in better hands. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
personable, down to earth and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
New To The Neighborhood
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my new neurologist and her staff, I just moved to Garden CIty and had to leave some very good doctors back home .. so I am very relieved and glad to find such a great neurologist and staff. I know im in good hands. She is a Great Neighbnorhood Doctor. everyone recommended me to her in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, Dr Schoenberg is very impressive she is knowledgeable ,, smart, kind, smart, humble neurologist .

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
New Pt Jess Palladino
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Neurologist with great bed side manor and what a beautiful office. great parking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
est neurologists for epilepsy i
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming here for years. One of the best neurologists for epilepsy in New Hyde Park
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Top care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr schoenberg has always been spot on with my care. She is so good to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Best MS Doctor affiliated with lij
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Schoenberg at Northwell for my Ms flair up, wh and was incredibly bright , knowelagable , smart and listened to me.. when the teacher drs told me icouks follow up with her I felt relieved had I would be in good hands . She dated my life and I can still walk due to this blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Schoenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.