The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Senator Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Senator?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Senator?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Amazing Pediatrician

Laura is a very caring doctor who is always thoughtful and respectful. She is conscientious and truly wants the best for her patients. She never passes judgement and takes her time in explaining diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

There are better options out there.

The staff is friendly and the doctors are to an extent. We went to this office because we liked Laura Senator, however they stuck us with two other doctors and we never saw Laura. We read online that they were understanding when it came to vaccinations, they are not. This office practices authoritarian medicine which we firmly disagree with. Even after we told them how lethargic our baby was for days after she received a shot, the doctor ignored it and blamed it on the fact that she "had a big day". There are better Pediatricians out there imo. If you choose not to vaccinate, this office is not for you, they will force you out of their practice. Besides that, we were disappointed that we never saw the doctor we signed up to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Dr Senator is a very knowledgeable physician with a wonderful personality. She is very friendly and caring. My kids and I love her. BUT her front desk staff is just obnoxious! 2 old women manage the front office. They are no very friendly and don't know how to be polite. They must be replaced!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

The doctor, nurses, as well as the office staff were wonderful. Very caring and receptive to my children's needs. I am completely reassured that all my concerns are being taken cared of.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Horrible front desk staff

Dr senators wonderful but her front desk staff is horrible! The 2 old ladies in the front are mean and nasty.. They are very rude and don't like kids.. They don't belong there! They are simply obnoxious but I tolerate them every time because I love the dr.. They really need to get both of them out of there and hire some new young girls who are more happy and pleasant... One of the older one coughs in your face the whole time.. Why have a sick front desk attendant working behind the window?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

She is very sweet and patient with my son. Dr. Senator takes her time to examine my child and address my concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

My son has been seeing her since infancy. She is a very caring, patient and tender woman making her an amazing physician. Dr. Senator will take the time to put my fears at ease and address my son's concerns with patience and kindness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Senator is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgewater, NJ.

  • Dr. Ami Jain

    Pediatrics

    Bridgewater, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Grace Calimlim

    Dr. Grace Calimlim

    Pediatrics

    Bridgewater, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Ravi Chennapragada

    Pediatrics

    Bridgewater, NJ 0.36 mi

    3.9
    (31)
    26