ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Shea Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Shea?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Dr. Shea does not have a sense of humor. She raised her voice at me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Horrible

Has cancelled/re-scheduled multiple appointments and, based on a second and third opinion, mis-diagnosed me completely. She makes decisions based on selfish convenience instead of what is best for the patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Excellent care

While being treated by a family practice physician my wife got very ill due to misdiagnosis and was admitted with a very severe breakdown. Dr Shea finally (after years of misdiagnosis) correctly diagnosed and treated my wife and today she is healthy and happy thanks to her. As sick as she was I believe she may have been institutionalized if not for dr shea's treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Unbelievable!

Your recent diagnosis of my 86 year old mother was extremely irresponsible and verging on malpractice. You were told to evaluate my mother not decide who would be our family POA. I understand you were very influenced and swayed by another physician and not told the entire truth. You should have done some research. The physician you held in such high regard hasn't practiced medicine in ten years,is a substance abuser and happens to be under the care of a Psychiatrist. Under the circumstances that you have created, I hope and pray that both of my parents make the right decision in a life threatening situation.I wonder if it's legal to declare competency when the patient was on a anti-psycho drug?

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Thankful for this doctor

Dr. Shea was my first psychiatrist and truly saved my life. She is caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, and a perfect match for me. I saw Dr Shea until she moved out of the area, and then I saw another Psychiatrist. He was great, but his family life changed and he went into a different type of psychiatry. Fortunately, Dr. Shea had moved back into the area and I was able to get in to see her again. I've been seeing her again for close to two years and am so very happy to have been able to have her as my doctor again. I couldn't recommend her any better, she is one of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2009

Run

I was misdiagnosed, became very sick as a result.If one medicine did not work (i.e. bad side effect) She would make me wait 6 weeks until next apt, before she would suggest another drug. All the while, being aware how sick I was and needed relief. And don't even think about asking any questions concerning drugs she wants to give you. She will call it argumentative. My experience was a nightmare. A freedom and relief to find another MD

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Shea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Pankaj Jalan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Conrad Swartz

    Psychiatry

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Seleena Shrestha

    Dr. Seleena Shrestha

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8