The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Staff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Staff?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Staff?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Not worth the wait

I have a bad cold and just needed to see a doctor. I waited in the small (and crowded with objects) waiting room for THREE and a HALF HOURS!!! When I made the appointment they said that the wait is long - like 2 hours, but she was worth the wait. I had read a review where someone was annoyed by waiting 45 minutes so I didn't think that would be too bad. No, I did not see the doctor - everyone was really nice but when the the receptionist left for the day I decided to not wait any longer. Don't get me wrong, the staff was very nice and I'm sure the doctor is good, but there is a SEVERE scheduling problem. I would highly recommend scheduling appointments MUCH further apart. That would really save a lot of headache and perhaps I would have kept her as my doctor. But as is, I'm not going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Patient

This is a great physician!!!!! I trust my life, my family members lives and the lives of my precious grandchildren to her hands. This Doctor is a REAL DOCTOR! She is a throw back to the days when a Dr went to the patient's home to help.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

the most caring Dr you will find. She makes you feel like she really cares about you. and she does. It's true you have to wait longer than most other offices BUT she is well worth the wait.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Dr. Staff is just what I remember a Dr. being, when I was a child. Not only is her bedside manner great, but, she really cares about her patients and wants them to have the best treatment and health available. And, she gives that to her patients. Finding a Dr. like Dr. Staff is rare. She is the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

If you want fast food go to McDonalds----She is definitely worthy waiting for. She spends all the time you need and the waiting patients know they will get equal time if they need it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Excellant diagnostician and caring physician

I'm an RN, who has had many dr's in my lifetime. Dr Staff is the best... a while ago, i got very ill, while out of town, and she walked me, and my partner and the out of town dr's and hospital thru caring for me and getting me back home again. She is a dr who gives the patient choices.... after we know the options for our care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

no follow up

the dr seems to genuinely care, but so disorganized, incapable of proper follow up.would wait for hours, and be distracted.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Long long long wait to get on. Dr. Staff spent the whole appointment talking about how herself, giving out wrong information and implying that I was going to die if I used a midwife for pregnancy care. She left in the middle of the appointment for an hour to talk on the phone about YouTube cat videos. She talked to another patient about private medical info while in the room with me. Never again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Not what I would consider a professional office

I would like to preface this review by saying that I did not meet with Dr. Staff and I only commenting on the experience I had in the office itself. First, when I walked into the closet of an office I was greeted by a woman stuffing her face with Chinese food while she was updating her Facebook status. She passed me off to a nurse to fill out paperwork, probably because her desk was piled high with papers and misc. junk. There were no seats fo me since the family of 12 who had come together took up all of them except one which was shared by a couple who shared a seat (she was on his lap). I realize this was not the doctor's fault but if the patients have no common courtesy they obviously don't take the office seriously. When a seat was free forme I noticed the woman next to me had no shows on. Really? The office was a mess and smelled odd. Next the doctor came out of the exime room wearing a sweatshirt, sweatpants and a fanny pack. I'm sorry but this is a professional business where appropriate attire is necessary. I was so turned off that I left. Dr. Staff may be the world's best doctor but I have no tolerance for an office like that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2008

Caring Doctor

Laura has been great doctor and friend to my famiy. I could not ask for a better doctor to be in our lives. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Staff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Wendy Van Bellingham

    Family Medicine

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Lesley Danskin

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.13 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Doreen Mondelo

    Dr. Doreen Mondelo

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.25 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    15