The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Tanner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Tanner?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Tanner?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Dr. Tanner is friendly, and very competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Avoid

I saw Dr. Tanner for an annual skin check as well as to have her check out some spots that clearly looked like melanoma and the less serious skin cancers. She cut out my melanoma, but left some obvious borders remaining. She also failed to check my scalp or lower body. Do not recommend for a complete or accurate exam.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Don't use her PA.

Dr. Tanner was on vacation so I saw her PA for a skin cancer screening (was concerned about a spot and I have a history of melanoma). I waited 1 hr to see the PA (please….. she is not an MD). Then she did a very quick scan while I stood. I have NEVER had a skin cancer screening while standing. What's that all about. She did not us a light or magnifying glass. I will not be going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Really lousy customer service

Called and stated I would be a new patient, what's the earliest appointment available? No response other than a very blunt "I'm putting you on hold." Long wait with lots of recorded announcements about how great they are and all they offer. Finally another person picked up the phone and asked what I wanted and again immediately and again bluntly, arrogantly informed me she was putting me on hold. More recorded messages. Then the third person asked in a very snippy, incredibly arrogant tone, "How can we help you today?" Absolutely unreal - never before experienced anything like this with any medical office, anywhere. Don't call Wilmington Health for anything - ANY other provicer would have to be better.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Tanner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Megan Kinney

    Dermatology, Residency

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. James Appel

    Dermatology

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. John Thompson

    Dr. John Thompson

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Dermatology

    Wilmington, NC 0.17 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    32