Overall Review

2.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 42.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
never ever coming back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Second time waiting over an hour,.. Start having respect for your patients and be nice enough to recommend a rescheduled appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
She is always an hour plus late. Absolutely unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Office visits
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ureta is very knowledgeable and always treats me with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My son and I saw Dr. Ureta this afternoon. We must have hit a good day, because I didn't see any problems whatsoever. Staff was very courteous. Waited about 15 minutes before being called in. Waited another maybe 7-10 for dr. to come in. I did not feel rushed, and she did ask if I had any questions or concerns. Our appts. were set 15 minutes apart. It was a total of one hour from the time we arrived at the office to the time we walked out. So far I am satisfied enough that I would recommend giving her a try. Nice lady with many years of experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ureta is ok but she books too many patients at in a time slot. You will wait at least an hour or more.Her staff is very disrespectful. I will not go back to her.She also rushes through her time with you.I dont feel she respects her patients by making them wait for an hour of more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Double Books Appointments
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Ureta a few times and every time I wait minimally an hour in the waiting room. This last time I was shocked when I heard the gentleman who was checking in ahead of me claim that his appointment time was the exact same time as mine...not with another doctor either, he said Dr. Ureta. This is why everyone has to wait an hour and a half in the waiting room and another half hour inside the examination room. In my opinion, it is total disrespect for the patients time. We have responsibilities and time commitments just like the doctor. However, we chose to honor our time commitments. When I asked the secretary why there are two of us with the same time, her response was...that's just the way it is. When I asked the receptionist if her appointments were running on time, she said "never, never, never...". Not worth the time and frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
No concern for your concerns
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ureta is polite and professional but seems to have her own agenda and does not hear or seem to care about your issues. I waited an hour and a half once again. I have problems with cracked skin, some scalp problems, redness and flakeiness in my ear, When I mentioned one of my issues she ignored me and did a body scan looking for moles, which is her primary focus. This is not my first experience with this kind of treatment. I know there are better doctors in the area, don't subject yourself to this type of disregard. I will not go backto her and I am looking for another doctor at this pont.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Find someone else
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office where Dr. Ureta is located is very busy. I often waited 45 minutes or more, even once I got into the examining room. Then Dr. Ureta was only in the room for 5 minutes. She did not take time to explain or talk about lifestyle factors that may have been effecting my skin. I was not happy with her service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2008
Long wait short visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ureta was professional but I waited over 45 minutes for all three appointments. She spent less than 10 minutes with me each time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Ureta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Accetta

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenna Oneill

8 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mazin Dhafir

39 years experience

3.8 of 5