The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Villarreal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Villarreal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Villarreal?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.5 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

CouldBeBetter

Office staff fails to submit prescriptions without a follow-up call from patient. When I tried to discuss a new prescription with the Doctor directly I was told I would have to make another appointment with her. Looking for a new physician.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Dr. V. and her staff are great. Prompt and courteous and a very, very good doctor. I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, but firm, doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Super Thorough

I have been Dr. Villarreal's patient over ten years and I am completely satisfied! She listens well, is very thorough in assessing the problem, diagnosis and treatment, and referring to other excellent specialists when necessary. I hope she is around for a long time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Dr Villarreal is also not a good dr. It seems that she doesn't want to take time to listen to patients. People spend more time waiting to be called than dr v spends time listening. I believe it depends a lot on what kind of insurance u have . She is only in for the money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Dr. Villarreal's staff - Roy in particular- is outstanding!! Earlier reviews are outdated.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Villarreal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Kozak

    Dr. Jeffrey Kozak

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4
  • Dr. Neal Meritz

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    45
  • Dr. Erwin Lochte III

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    39